Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Merchants Quay

Merchants Quay, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 18 Apr 2018 · planning basis not stated

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
18 Apr 2018
Latest notice
2,445 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Merchants Quay, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Merchants Quay, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • the fifth and sixth storeys CN0037765DC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0037765DC BCMS open-data feed

The development consists of the demolition of the existing buildings on the site (semi-derelict) and the construction of a mixed use, six storey over basement building with set backs to the North, South and West elevations at the fifth and sixth storeys. The front facade to Thomas Street will be four storeys high (14.2m high), with storey 5 & 6 (set back) 19.8m high over all. The building will comprise of a basement car park, (489sqm), accommodating 15no. x car parking spaces together with storage facilities & bicycle parking; a retail unit on the ground floor (402sqm) and five floors of office space over the ground floor, all of varying floor areas ranging from 394sqm (first floor) to 239sqm, (fifth floor). The entrance to the basement car park is to be accessed from the south / rear of the site, using a car lift. The floor area of the total development is 2,533sqm on a site measuring 494sqm.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,445 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.