Save this project to account
New ApplicationPre-decision · not yet granted

~7 dwellings, Townparks, Dublin Road, Athy, Co. Kildare

Athy, Kildare · Kildare County Council · Plan 2661024 · PB ref PB-2918669881

7 no. dwellings, split into a block of 3 no. terraced dwellings and a block of 4 no. terraced dwellings consisting of; • 2 no. 4 bedroom three storey end terrace dwellings; • 3 no. 3 bedroom two storey mid terrace dwellings; • 2 no. 3 bedroom two storey end terrace dwellings; As well as site development works, site...

Indicative value Not listed PB indicative band
Units applied for 7 public application record
Floor area Not listed no reliable figure indexed
Received 14 Sep 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Applied for, not granted

The record describes what is sought. Nothing is permitted until the authority decision.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Pre-decision; timing unknown

No evidence-backed procurement window can be stated from this application record.

New Application / Confidence: Unknown
Decision deadline Not published

No decision deadline or decision is indexed on this record.

Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / A scheme cannot commence under this application before permission.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

7 no. dwellings, split into a block of 3 no. terraced dwellings and a block of 4 no. terraced dwellings consisting of; • 2 no. 4 bedroom three storey end terrace dwellings; • 3 no. 3 bedroom two storey mid terrace dwellings; • 2 no. 3 bedroom two storey end terrace dwellings; As well as site development works, site landscaping, and connection to public services and all associated site works

Ref 2661024 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2661024
Open scope evidence

Public source roles

No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.

Explicit source signals only

2 packages
Site works

Roads and site-development scope

The public application description explicitly references roads and site-development scope.

2661024 Explicit description / Source-linked Source
Services

Services / drainage scope

The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.

2661024 Explicit description / Source-linked Source
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
Authority
Kildare County Council
Exact reference
2661024
Evidence reviewed
26 Sep 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

3 source-supported signals
Small multi-unit

Small multi-unit - 7 dwellings

The public application record identifies 7 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.

2661024Explicit application record
Site works

Roads and site-development scope

The public application description explicitly references roads and site-development scope.

2661024Explicit description signal
Services

Services / drainage scope

The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.

2661024Explicit description signal

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
John Wallace
Planning agent
Micheal Sheridan
Agent address
Unit 6 Westport Business Park Lodge Road Westport F28 K6P6

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Suds

Application record · Kildare County Council 2661024 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Proposed Planting Details, Site Layout 1:500, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
PROPOSED RAIN GARDEN

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Proposed Planting Details · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kildare County Council 2661024 - Proposed Planting Details (landscaping_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:743ae07bd809 · Checked 2026-09-19

PROPOSED RAIN GARDEN

Planting

Application record · Kildare County Council 2661024 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Proposed Planting Details, Site Layout 1:500, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
PROPOSED SUDSPLANTING

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Proposed Planting Details · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kildare County Council 2661024 - Proposed Planting Details (landscaping_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:743ae07bd809 · Checked 2026-09-19

PROPOSED SUDSPLANTING
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Kildare County Council 2661024 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

7 no. dwellings, split into a block of 3 no. terraced dwellings and a block of 4 no. terraced dwellings consisting of; • 2 no. 4 bedroom three storey end terrace dwellings; • 3 no. 3 bedroom two storey mid terrace dwellings; • 2 no. 3 bedroom two storey end terrace dwellings; As well as site development works, site landscaping, and connection to public services and all associated site works

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal possible yet The application has not been decided.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed A scheme cannot start before it is permitted.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2661024

7 no. dwellings, split into a block of 3 no. terraced dwellings and a block of 4 no. terraced dwellings consisting of; • 2 no. 4 bedroom three storey end terrace dwellings; • 3 no. 3 bedroom two storey mid terrace dwellings; • 2 no. 3 bedroom two storey end terrace dwellings; As well as site development works, site landscaping, and connection to public services and all associated site works

AuthorityKildare County Council
Reference2661024
StatusChecked 26 Sep 2026
Open official record