~20 dwellings, Drominbeg, Rhebogue Road, Rhebogue, Co. Limerick.
a change of use of 20 houses permitted under An Bord Pleanála Reference Number ABP-300188-17, (Planning Register Reference Number 17/800), to use as student accommodation. The development for retention involves 80 number bed spaces and also involves retention of the ‘as-built’ development works which includes as-built boundary...
The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.
Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.
No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.
Opportunity & supplier intelligence
What is known, and what may happen next
Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.
A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.
Decision date 14 Sep 2026. / Confidence: LowDecision date 14 Sep 2026.
Open evidenceNo commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.
Source limitedNo drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.
Source limitedConfirmed scope
Confirmed application scope
a change of use of 20 houses permitted under An Bord Pleanála Reference Number ABP-300188-17, (Planning Register Reference Number 17/800), to use as student accommodation. The development for retention involves 80 number bed spaces and also involves retention of the ‘as-built’ development works which includes as-built boundary walls; minor reductions to floor and ridge levels; elevational changes; alterations to internal house layouts; changes to parking spaces and incidental changes to associated site works
Open scope evidenceNamed firms
Public source roles
No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.
Evidence-backed work packages
Explicit source signals only
No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
- Authority
- Limerick City and County Council
- Exact reference
- 2660543
- Evidence reviewed
- 25 Sep 2026
- Confidence
- Source-linked
Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.
What the public record evidences
Large residential - 20 dwellings
The public application record identifies 20 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.
Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.
More actions
Named source parties
- Promoter
- Plassey Trust Company
- Planning agent
- Joseph O'Brien
- Agent address
- 2 Empress Place Summer Hill Cork T23KH68
Reviewed build intelligence
What the documents establish
Government document review
Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.
3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index
Parking
Decision record · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Notification of Decision.
What the evidence says
changes to parking spaces
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:9e8964c468bb · Checked 2026-09-19
changes to parking spaces
Structures retained
Decision record · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Notification of Decision.
What the evidence says
as -built boundary walls
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:9e8964c468bb · Checked 2026-09-19
as -built boundary walls
Public open space
Decision record · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Notification of Decision.
What the evidence says
public open spaces
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Notification of Decision · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:9e8964c468bb · Checked 2026-09-19
public open spaces
Bedspaces
Decision record · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Notification of Decision.
What the evidence says
80 number bed spaces
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 2660543 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:9e8964c468bb · Checked 2026-09-19
80 number bed spaces
Remaining document questions
- Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
- Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.
3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Limerick City and County Council 2660543 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.
More Limerick planning activity
These are county discovery links, not claimed relationships to this application.
Application text
a change of use of 20 houses permitted under An Bord Pleanála Reference Number ABP-300188-17, (Planning Register Reference Number 17/800), to use as student accommodation. The development for retention involves 80 number bed spaces and also involves retention of the ‘as-built’ development works which includes as-built boundary walls; minor reductions to floor and ridge levels; elevational changes; alterations to internal house layouts; changes to parking spaces and incidental changes to associated site works
Application to site progress
-
Applied 14 May 2026 2660543
-
Decision Conditional 14 Sep 2026
-
Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
-
Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
-
Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Source, scope and limits
Application description and scale 2660543
a change of use of 20 houses permitted under An Bord Pleanála Reference Number ABP-300188-17, (Planning Register Reference Number 17/800), to use as student accommodation. The development for retention involves 80 number bed spaces and also involves retention of the ‘as-built’ development works which includes as-built boundary walls; minor reductions to floor and ridge levels; elevational changes; alterations to internal house layouts; changes to parking spaces and incidental changes to associated site works
Open official record