Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Lucan
Lucan, Dublin
14 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 02 Jan 2026 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 14
- Latest notified commencement
- 02 Jan 2026
- Latest notice
- 45 m²
- Planning references supplied
- SDZ23A/0012
- Public location
- Lucan, Dublin
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 6
- Open exact official planning record: SDZ23A/0012 South Dublin County Council · checked 2026-07-29T15:53:08+00:00
Planning SDZ23A/0012 — GRANT PERMISSION · Decision 2023-09-28 · Final grant 2023-09-28
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0120004SD Certificate CC00000059967SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0120004SD Certificate CC00000060734SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0120004SD Certificate CC00000061520SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 8 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0120004SD Certificate CC00000061620SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 7 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement SN0011036SD Certificate CC00000061681SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0120004SD Certificate CC00000061895SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Lucan, Dublin
- County
- Dublin
Notice location variants
- Adamstown Way, Lucan, Dublin SN0013549SD
- Adamstown, Dublin SN0013400SD, SN0013399SD, SN0013398SD, SN0013397SD
- St Helen's III, consisting of a 5 storey (with undercroft parking) building containing 44 no CN0123574SD
- 1st / 2nd floor levels CN0121280SD, CN0120022SD, CN0120021SD, CN0120012SD
- ground / 1st floor and 2no SN0011096SD
- ground floor with 2no SN0011036SD
- ground floor, with 11no CN0120005SD
- Notice source points are up to 380 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- SN0013549SD · 53.339288, -6.463274 Open point
- SN0013400SD · 53.338165, -6.461839 Open point
- SN0013399SD · 53.339828, -6.464083 Open point
- SN0013398SD · 53.340218, -6.464796 Open point
- SN0013397SD · 53.338670, -6.465352 Open point
- CN0123574SD · 53.339856, -6.465503 Open point
- CN0121280SD · 53.339418, -6.463992 Open point
- SN0011096SD · 53.337798, -6.461667 Open point
- SN0011036SD · 53.338714, -6.464809 Open point
- CN0120022SD · 53.339302, -6.464253 Open point
- CN0120021SD · 53.340739, -6.464570 Open point
- CN0120012SD · 53.338275, -6.461849 Open point
- CN0120005SD · 53.339681, -6.465035 Open point
- CN0120004SD · 53.339144, -6.464763 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file South Dublin County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for SDZ23A/0012. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
St Helen's III - TH12 - Combined Bin & Bike store - The construction of an ancillary bin and bike store of masonry construction to serve duplex blocks.
Floor area stated for this source: 45 m².
St Helen's III - TC02 + TC03 Combined Bin & Bike Store - The construction of an ancillary bin and bike store of masonry construction to serve duplex blocks.
Floor area stated for this source: 32 m².
St Helen's III - TH09, TH10 + TH11 Combined Bin + Bike Store - The construction of an ancillary bin and bike store of masonry construction to serve duplex blocks.
Floor area stated for this source: 93 m².
St Helen's III - TH06 Combined Bin & Bike Store -The construction of an ancillary bin and bike store of masonry construction to serve duplex blocks.
Floor area stated for this source: 44 m².
St Helen's III - TS10 + TS11 Combined Bin + Bike Store - The construction of an ancillary bin and bike store of masonry construction to serve duplex blocks.
Floor area stated for this source: 51 m².
Apartment Block at St Helen's III, consisting of a 5 storey (with undercroft parking) building containing 44 no. apartment units. All residential units are provided with private open space, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works.
Floor area stated for this source: 2,959 m².
St Helen's 3 Phase 4b comprises 4no. residential units in one 3-storey block. TH.11 consists of 2no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 2no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of private rear gardens and terraces, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way.
Floor area stated for this source: 420 m².
St Helen's 3 Phase 5b comprises 4no. residential units over one 4-storey "Quadruplex" block (TC.03). TC.03 consists of 2no. own door 3-bed duplex units at ground / 1st floor and 2no. 3-bed duplex units above at 2nd / 3rd floor. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of balconies, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way.
Floor area stated for this source: 680 m².
St Helen's III Phase 1b comprises 4no. residential duplex units (2no. one bedroom units at ground floor with 2no. three bedroom units above) of 3 storeys in height. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way and Adamstown Park.
Floor area stated for this source: 420 m².
St Helen's 3 Phase 4a comprises 35no. residential units over three 3-storey blocks (TH.09, TH.10 and TH.12) and 1no. house (TH.13). TH.09 consists of 3no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 3no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; TH.10 consists of 7no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 7no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; TH.12 consists of 7no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 7no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; and TH.13 is a 2-storey, 3-bed detached house. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of private rear gardens and terraces, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way.
Floor area stated for this source: 10,336 m².
St Helen's 3 Phase 3 comprises 48no. residential units over four 3-storey blocks. TH.01 consists of 4no. ground floor own door 1-bed apartments and 4no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; TH.02 consists of 4no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 4no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; TH.04 consists of 4no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 4no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; TH.05 consists of 4no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 4no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels; and TH.06 consists of 6no. ground floor own door 1-bed apartments, 2no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments, and 8no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of private rear gardens and terraces, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Park.
Floor area stated for this source: 4,540 m².
St Helen's 3 Phase 5a comprises 12no. residential units over 4no. houses (TC.01 and TC.04) and one 3-storey block (TC.02). TC.01 and TC.04 consist of 4no. 3-storey, 3-bed semi- detached houses; and TC.02 consists of 4no. ground floor own door 2-bed apartments and 4no. 3-bed duplex units at 1st / 2nd floor levels. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of private rear gardens and terraces, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way.
Floor area stated for this source: 2,767 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 12 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
St Helen's 3 Phase 2 comprises of 22no. residential duplex units (1no. one bedroom unit and 10no. two bedroom units at ground floor, with 11no. three bedroom units above) over two blocks of 3 storeys in height. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way.
Floor area stated for this source: 1,177 m².
St Helen's 3, Phase 1a comprises 32no. residential units (8no. two bedroom units, 20no. three bedroom units, and 4no. four bedroom units), ranging from 2 to 3 storeys in height. All residential units are provided with car parking spaces and private open space, in the form of private rear gardens, along with all associated site services, ancillary site works, boundary treatments and landscape works. Vehicular access to this phase of the development will be provided from Adamstown Way and Adamstown Park.
Floor area stated for this source: 3,126 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.