Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Athenry

Athenry, Galway

9 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 03 Jun 2022 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
9
Latest notified commencement
03 Jun 2022
Latest notice
16 units
Planning references supplied
17/1200
Public location
Athenry, Galway

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
4

Planning 17/1200 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2017-10-02

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0062003GC Certificate CC00000033074GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-02 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0065995GC Certificate CC00000033309GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-07 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0070226GC Certificate CC00000042907GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0075222GC Certificate CC00000039356GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-05 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Athenry, Galway
County
Galway

Notice location variants

  • AN SAILEACHAIN,RAHEEN,ATHENRY CN0063749GC
  • An Saileachain, Raheen Woods, Athenry CN0052798GC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.

Public application drawings are available for this notice group.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 17/1200. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 31 Jul 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Official planning file Galway County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/1200. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0090018GC BCMS open-data feed

Apartment Block 45 to 60, 16 units

Work stated for this notice 16 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 20,992 m².

Planning reference 17/1200
CN0097279GC BCMS owner-supplied export

Detached dwelling unit no 44

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 190 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1 house. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/1200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd
CN0075222GC BCMS owner-supplied export

For the construction of House No. 16, 17 & 18 and all associated site services inclusive of the housing development known as the Willows, Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,071 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 3 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/1200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Lynmara Investments Ltd
CN0070226GC BCMS open-data feed

For the construction of House No's 68, 69 & 70 and all associated site services inclusive of the housing development known as the Willows, Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway.

Work stated for this notice 3 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 597 m².

Planning reference 171200
CN0065995GC BCMS owner-supplied export

For the construction of House No. 93 and all associated site services inclusive of the housing development known as The Willows, Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 190 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1 house. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 171200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Lynmara Investments Ltd
CN0063749GC BCMS open-data feed

BLOCK OF 8 UNITS 8-15 AT AN SAILEACHAIN,RAHEEN,ATHENRY

Work stated for this notice 8 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 8,176 m².

Planning reference 17/1200
CN0062003GC BCMS owner-supplied export

For the construction of House No's 87, 88 & 89 and all associated site services inclusive of the housing development known as The Willows, Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 597 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 3 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 171200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Lynmara Investments Ltd
CN0060598GC BCMS owner-supplied export

UNITS 90,91,92, An Saileachain, Athenry

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,071 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 3 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/1200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd
CN0052798GC BCMS owner-supplied export

To construct units 5,6,7 & 19,20,21 at An Saileachain, Raheen Woods, Athenry

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,428 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 6 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/1200 Builder stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd Developer stated: Belville Building and Construction (Galway) Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.