Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Ballinasloe

Ballinasloe, Galway

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 11 May 2022 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
11 May 2022
Latest notice
38 houses
Planning references supplied
20/989
Public location
Ballinasloe, Galway

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2

Planning 20/989 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2021-05-12 · Final grant 2021-10-28

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0089180GC Certificate CC00000051670GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 37 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0089180GC Certificate CC00000056630GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 2 · W2-037 · Batch 2

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact project story for 20989 under Galway County Council, retaining 2 separate commencement identities.

Publication-ready dossier #43 Exact planning identity plus 26 official drawing/report/decision titles; commencement events remain separate.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Ballinasloe

Planning permission scale, commencement-event scale and official document titles remain separate; no notice totals are summed.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
2022-05-11
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
38 units
never summed
Reviewed index
26
8 exact document links
Permitted scale
1 units
permission record; not summed with notices

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential or built-area scale screening cuePermitted scale record states 1 residential units and 3,333 m² floor area.
  • Architectural-package screening cueOfficial file index includes “Cond 9 drawings”.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2021-11-19 CN0083552GC 102 m² on this event Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2022-05-11 CN0089180GC 38 units on this event · 3412 m² on this event Open official commencement source

Exact organisation roles

  • Galway County CouncilPlanningauthority · Exact official planning record 20989.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningoutcome Planning outcome recorded as CONDITIONAL. 20989 · Official planning record — 20989 · Decision field · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
  • Permittedscale Permitted scale record states 1 residential units and 3,333 m² floor area. 20989 · Official planning record — 20989 · Residential units and floor-area fields · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
  • Architecture Official file index includes “Cond 9 drawings”. 20989 · Cond 9 drawings · Cond 9 drawings · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Decisionorder Official file index includes “11/11/2021”. 20989 · 11/11/2021 · 11/11/2021 · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Otherreport Official file index includes “19/05/2021”. 20989 · 19/05/2021 · 19/05/2021 · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing Official file index includes “05/07/2021”. 20989 · 05/07/2021 · 05/07/2021 · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Official drawing, report and decision titles retained from an exact authority/reference inventory; the index is not asserted to reproduce the complete authority file.

Showing 12 of 26 reviewed index entries.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The reviewed official index did not expose a classified site layout, phasing, engineering/drainage, landscape/ecology, inspector/planner report title.
  • 1 of 2 retained commencement identities has no publishable official source URL in the reviewed projection; its identity is retained without upgrading that source state.
  • Organisation roles are limited to the exact planning authority and, where present, the appeal authority; no project-team or supplier role is inferred.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Ballinasloe, Galway
County
Galway
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Galway County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 20/989. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0089180GC BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 38 houses, pumping station and all associated site development works

Work stated for this notice 38 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,412 m².

Planning reference 20/989
CN0083552GC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of Construction phase access with site clearance and Site development works in preparation for construction of housing development including demolition of existing house.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 102 m².

Planning reference 20/989

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.