Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Booterstown

Booterstown, Dublin

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 11 Sep 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
11 Sep 2025
Latest notice
3 units
Planning references supplied
ABP-313252-22
Public location
Booterstown, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E004 · Batch 1

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact reviewed project dossier for ABP-313252-22, ABP-313252-22 under Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, retaining 2 separate commencement identities.

Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scope8No — Booterstown

Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
2025-09-11
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
3 units
never summed
Reviewed index
1
1 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Dwelling and unit mix category; no appointment or award is claimed.
  • Demolition package screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Demolition category; no appointment or award is claimed.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2025-09-11 Commencement notice 3 units on this event · 471 m² on this event
  • 2025-09-11 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · Exact appeal identity retained in the reviewed evidence.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Appealcase Exact official case identity ABP-313252-22 is indexed for this dossier. ABP-313252-22 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Commencementevent Official commencement notice dated 2025-09-11 is retained as a separate event. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Dwellingmix Notice states 3 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Floorarea Notice states 471 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Demolition Notice explicitly mentions Demolition. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Decisionorder The exact official file index lists "Appeal decision and documents". ABP-313252-22 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Exact official destinations and retained explicit document titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The source snapshot retains fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
  • Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
  • Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • Source-limited: exact identity is retained, but the reviewed document/event evidence does not meet the dossier publication threshold.
  • One or more private-source commencement representations were deliberately excluded from fact publication.
  • The record lacks two substantive official-document categories or two supported public commencement events.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Booterstown, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Blackrock, Dublin
  • Chesterfield House, Cross Ave, Blackrock, Co
  • Chesterfield, Cross Avenue, Blackrock, Co
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-313252-22. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Material Change of Use and Partial Demolition of Existing Office Building to accommodate 3No. Apartments, with Remedial development Works consisting of Internal material Alterations and New Extension off Existing after Demolition Works, all with associated Ancillary Site Works at Chesterfield House, Cross Ave, Blackrock, Co. Dublin.

Work stated for this notice 3 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 471 m².

Appeal reference ABP-313252-22
Notice 2 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

8No. 2.5 Storey, 4 bedroom semi- detached houses with private amenity space at Chesterfield, Cross Avenue, Blackrock, Co. Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 14,176 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 8 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-313252-22 Builder stated: Cairn Homes Construction Ltd Developer stated: Cairn Homes Properties Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.