Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Callan

Callan, Kilkenny

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 28 Jul 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
28 Jul 2025
Latest notice
10 units
Planning references supplied
19/882
Public location
Callan, Kilkenny

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Callan, Kilkenny
County
Kilkenny

Notice location variants

  • Mill Street Callan consisting of 10no CN0131456KK
  • Kilkenny, Kilkenny CN0130564KK
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Kilkenny County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19/882. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0131456KK BCMS open-data feed

New build, two storey Apartment block at Mill Street Callan consisting of 10no. 2bed units.(Units 3-12 Tobar Court)

Work stated for this notice 10 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 823 m².

Planning reference 19/882
CN0130564KK BCMS owner-supplied export

Renovation and conversion of existing cottage which is listed on the NIAH Register (Reference No. 12314073) to 2 No. housing units comprising of 1 no. 1 Bed and 1 no. 2 bed

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 336 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 2 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 19/882 Builder stated: John Somers Construction Ltd
CN0130563KK BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of service building to serve an apartment building along with site development works

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 6 m².

Planning reference 19/882 Builder stated: John Somers Construction Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.