Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Kilcolgan

Kilcolgan, Galway

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 02 Feb 2026 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
02 Feb 2026
Latest notice
240 m²
Planning references supplied
25/61150
Public location
Kilcolgan, Galway

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
0

Planning 25/61150 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2025-10-10 · Final grant 2025-11-18

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Kilcolgan, Galway
County
Galway
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.

Public application drawings are available for this notice group.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Site Layout Site Layout Plan Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official site layout · external
  • Architecture Drawings Site Location Map Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings Site Section & Visibility Splays Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings Garage - Plan, Elevations & Section Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings First Floor Plan Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings Sections Exact official document for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Official planning file Galway County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 25/61150. Galway County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0138351GC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a new dwelling house, effluent treatment system, percolation area and all associated works in the townland of Killeely More, Kilcolgan, County Galway (Circa 240sqm)

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 240 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1 house. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 25/61150
CN0137731GC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a new garage and associated works in the townland of Killeely More, Kilcolgan, County Galway (Circa 58sqm)

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 58 m².

Planning reference 25/61150

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.