Commencement notice group
Commencement notices — Athenry
Athenry, Galway
5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 27 Feb 2025 · planning references supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 5
- Latest notified commencement
- 27 Feb 2025
- Latest notice
- 125 m²
- Planning references supplied
- 23/61035 · 2361035
- Public location
- Athenry, Galway
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 6
- Open exact official planning record: 23/61035 Galway County Council
- Partial completion certificate recorded Galway County Council · commencement SN0009877GC Certificate CC00000059950GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Partial completion certificate recorded Galway County Council · commencement SN0009877GC Certificate CC00000060987GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement SN0010769GC Certificate CC00000058998GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-08 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement SN0011318GC Certificate CC00000059923GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-10 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement SN0011602GC Certificate CC00000057214GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-12 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement SN0012110GC Certificate CC00000059004GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2025-02 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Athenry, Galway
- County
- Galway
Notice location variants
- Athenry WTP, Co SN0011602GC
- Townlands of Newford, Ballygarraun South and Prospect, Athenry, Co SN0011318GC
- Notice source points are up to 1.0 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- SN0012110GC · 53.288958, -8.760551 Open point
- SN0011602GC · 53.290426, -8.758767 Open point
- SN0011318GC · 53.289460, -8.761444 Open point
- SN0010769GC · 53.289178, -8.761140 Open point
- SN0009877GC · 53.296788, -8.768976 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Galway County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 23/61035. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
38kV GIS ESB substation comprising a single-storey building and external plinths
Floor area stated for this source: 125 m².
Erection of prefabricated structural steel framed, insulated panel kiosk and all other ancillary site work at Athenry WTP, Co. Galway.
Floor area stated for this source: 28 m².
This 7day Commencement Notice relates to a sprinklers building (c.166.35m2) ancillary to the operations of the larger site at Townlands of Newford, Ballygarraun South and Prospect, Athenry, Co. Galway. This development shall consist of two areas; Spinkler Pump Room and TRAFO Room.
Floor area stated for this source: 166 m².
Construction of a single-storey MV substation building and all ancillary site works
Floor area stated for this source: 289 m².
The proposed development will consist of the construction of a 4-no. storey medical device manufacturing facility providing warehousing, production areas, administration offices & restaurant (GIA: 40,226.6 M2)
Floor area stated for this source: 40,742 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.