Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Ballincollig

Ballincollig, Cork

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 22 Oct 2025 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
22 Oct 2025
Latest notice
1,178 m²
Planning references supplied
2140554 · 313631 · ABP-313631-22
Public location
Ballincollig, Cork

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
2
Official record actions
2
Explicit planning relationships
1
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
0

Planning 2140554 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2022-04-28 · Final grant 2022-04-28

Appeal Case · 313631

313631 has an exact reviewed appeal case relationship; the parent reference is not published in this projection.

An Coimisiún Pleanála · checked 2026-08-01T21:13:05+00:00

Open exact official relationship evidence

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-N020 · Batch 5

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact official-source project story with 2 planning or appeal cases and 2 separately retained commencement identities.

Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Ballincollig

Planning scale, document titles and commencement identities remain source-scoped; notice values are never summed.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
2025-10-22
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
2
2 exact document links
Permitted scale
Not stated
permission record; not summed with notices

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

No supplier-screening cue was supported by the reviewed evidence.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2024-04-24 CN0113783CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2025-10-22 CN0134756CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Cork City CouncilPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningrecord Exact official planning case 2140554 is indexed for this dossier. 2140554 · Official planning record 2140554 · Official planning record 2140554 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Appealcase Exact official appeal or SHD case 313631 is indexed for this dossier. 313631 · Official appeal case 313631 · Official appeal case 313631 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Organisation Cork City Council is the official body for retained case 2140554. 2140554 · Official planning record 2140554 · Official body and case identity 2140554 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Organisation An Coimisiún Pleanála is the official body for retained case 313631. 313631 · Official appeal case 313631 · Official body and case identity 313631 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Exact official actions and explicit document titles from the fixed official-link publication; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • Official document actions may be a reviewed subset and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • No appearance, appointment, award, procurement date or generic supplier package is inferred from a drawing title.
  • Commencement identities are retained without public notice facts where the fixed source lacks an exact public official notice URL.
  • Only 4 supported facts are available; five are required.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Ballincollig, Cork
County
Cork

Notice location variants

  • Cork, Cork CN0113783CY
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Cork City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 2140554. Cork City Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external
  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for 313631. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0134756CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of new apartment building and associated site works, nos. 1 to 16 incl., old fort gate apartments, old fort road, ballincollig, cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,178 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 16 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 21/40554 Appeal reference ABP-313631-22 Builder stated: O Flynn Construction Developer stated: O Flynn Construction
CN0113783CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a new apartment building and associated site works, apartment nos 1 to 16 inclusive, old fort gate, old fort road road, ballincollig, cork, co. cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,178 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 16 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 21/40554 Appeal reference ABP-313631-22 Builder stated: O'Flynn Group. Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.