Commencement notice group

Commercial commencement notices — Glasnevin

Glasnevin, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 09 Aug 2016 · planning basis not stated

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
09 Aug 2016
Latest notice
Scale not stated
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Glasnevin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Glasnevin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • lower ground floor (378 sq CN0019218DC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0019218DC BCMS open-data feed

The development will consist of the temporary change of use from a place of assembly to retail (convenience) at lower ground floor (378 sq.m) and ground floor (148 sq.m) (526 sq.m combined) of part of the existing ‘Venue’ building at DCU to facilitate the temporary relocation of the existing convenience store, all to enable the development of a new Student Hub Building (which will be subject of a future planning application) incorporating a replacement retail convenience store; and the permanent subdivision of an existing retail unit (Bookstore) at ground floor level into two retail units (58 sq.m and 21 sq.m respectively). The works will involve internal alterations and ancillary works including the provision of staff areas; ventilation extract and intake to the rear; the provision of signage and lighting and all associated site development and excavation works above and below ground. The overall floor area of the building will be unaffected by the works and the Venue building will be returned to place of assembly use on completion of the new Hub development.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.