Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin 24, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 31 Aug 2020 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
31 Aug 2020
Latest notice
3,175 m²
Planning references supplied
SD18A/0435
Public location
Dublin 24, Dublin

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
1
  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement CN0067605SD Certificate CC00000042507SD · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-08 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin 24, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Greenhills Road access CN0067605SD
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file South Dublin County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for SD18A/0435. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0067605SD BCMS open-data feed

Two storey Sport Science, Health and Recreation Building with Sports Hall, teaching accommodation, changing rooms and associated plant areas (floor area 3,175sq.m), playing pitches, associated landscaping works and enhanced pedestrian crossing facilities at Greenhills Road access. The development will consist of: (1) A Sport Science, Health and Recreation Building containing a single storey sports hall and teaching accommodation and associated facilities arranged over two storey plus roof plant areas with a total floor area 3,175sq.m; grass playing pitch 140 x 90m with flood lighting; score boards; 1m high spectator barrier; 12m high x 25m wide ball catch nets behind goal posts and spectator seating; (2) external landscaped quadrangle; pedestrian areas; footpaths and landscaping; linking existing facilities with the development; building signage; 56 covered bicycle parking spaces; covered walkways and demolition of 46 existing car parking spaces and associated site works; (3) enhanced pedestrian crossing facilities at Greenhills Road access, comprising new raised entry treatment across access and pedestrian refuge island on Greenhills Road with associated road markings and traffic signs. The application site is centrally located within the TU Dublin Tallaght campus which is bounded by Belgard Road to the west, industrial buildings accessed off Airton Road to the north, Greenhills Road to the east and to the south by Old Blessington Road and the grounds of the Old Priory, Tallaght.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,175 m².

Planning reference SD18A/0435

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.