Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Portlaoise

Portlaoise, Laois

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 23 Nov 2020 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
23 Nov 2020
Latest notice
117 houses
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Portlaoise, Laois

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
64

Planning 1840 — UNCONDITIONAL · Decision 2018-03-23

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000044625LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 7 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000045517LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 12 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000047658LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 12 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000050900LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 42 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000052018LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0091491LS Certificate CC00000052026LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-11 9 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 64 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Portlaoise, Laois
County
Laois
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 319 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Laois County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 1840. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0091491LS BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 117 No. of Houses, 5 No. House Types

Work stated for this notice 117 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 14,278 m².

CN0061024LS BCMS open-data feed

Construction of House (72-73, 82-91 & 142-168)

Work stated for this notice 39 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,560 m².

CN0040247LS BCMS open-data feed

Completion of thirty five terrace houses (Numbers 243 to 256 and 332 to 352)

Work stated for this notice 35 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 117,393 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.