Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Backweston

Backweston, Lucan, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 25 Jan 2026 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
25 Jan 2026
Latest notice
2,028 m²
Planning references supplied
SD23A/0324
Public location
Backweston, Lucan, Dublin

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Exact appeal 320668 · Grant permission with revised conditions · 2025-07-16 · Open official case

Exact appeal 320704 · Application for leave to appeal refused · 2024-09-24 · Open official case

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E032 · Batch 2

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact project story for SD23A/0324 under South Dublin County Council, retaining 1 separate commencement identities.

Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeCommencement notices — Backweston

Planning permission scale, commencement-event scale and official document titles remain separate; no notice totals are summed.

Commencement identities
1
retained separately
Latest group date
2026-01-25
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
0
0 exact document links
Permitted scale
2033 m²
permission record; not summed with notices

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential or built-area scale screening cuePermitted scale record states 2,033 m² floor area.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2026-01-25 Commencement notice 2028 m² on this event

Exact organisation roles

  • South Dublin County CouncilPlanningauthority · Exact official planning record SD23A/0324.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningoutcome Planning outcome recorded as GRANT PERMISSION. SD23A/0324 · Official planning record — SD23A/0324 · Decision field · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
  • Permittedscale Permitted scale record states 2,033 m² floor area. SD23A/0324 · Official planning record — SD23A/0324 · Residential units and floor-area fields · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • No drawing, report or decision title was available through the approved collector for this exact authority/reference pair.
  • Organisation roles are limited to the exact planning authority and, where present, the appeal authority; no project-team or supplier role is inferred.
  • No exact official planning or appeal case identity is present in the reviewed evidence.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Backweston, Lucan, Dublin
County
Dublin
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file South Dublin County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for SD23A/0324. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

The proposed development will consist of a part single- and part two- storey Search and Rescue (SAR) helicopter hangar to accommodate 2 no. helicopters, maintenance store, workshop and facilities, operations rooms and offices, staff kitchen and accommodation for on-shift personnel.The hangar facility will also facilitate maintenance, repair, and overhaul (MRO) activities for SAR helicopters only. Access routes to the proposed development with staff and visitor car parking spaces bicycle parking spaces will also be provided.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,028 m².

Planning reference SD23A/0324

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.