Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Galway
Galway, Galway
1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 11 Sep 2025 · planning basis not stated
- Unique commencement events
- 1
- Latest notified commencement
- 11 Sep 2025
- Latest notice
- 104 m²
- Planning references supplied
- None stated
- Public location
- Galway, Galway
Commencement and completion records
Planning, start and completion evidence
The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.
- Exact planning records
- Official record actions
- 0
- Explicit planning relationships
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- Exact completion events
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Galway, Galway
- County
- Galway
Notice location variants
- Ballyburke, Galway
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.
Demolition of one existing dwelling, existing walls, existing ESB Substation and existing security fencing to allow for the consolidation of lands owned by Galway City Council in order to develop a key new "Local Centre" housing development accommodating 84 no. new social housing units (to be commenced under separate commencement notice) at Ballyburke, Galway.
Floor area stated for this source: 104 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 84 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.