Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Letterkenny

Letterkenny, Donegal

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 02 Jul 2018 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
02 Jul 2018
Latest notice
2,386 m²
Planning references supplied
17/51157 · 1751157
Public location
Letterkenny, Donegal

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
1
  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Donegal County Council · commencement CN0038511DL Certificate CC00000014512DL · First observed in the official monthly source 2018-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Letterkenny, Donegal
County
Donegal

Notice location variants

  • THE SIDE ENTRANCE WHICH FRONTS ONTO THE SIDE PASSAGE AND 2 NO CN0041171DL
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Donegal County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/51157. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0041171DL BCMS open-data feed

1) THE PROVISION OF A MEZZANINE FLOOR WITH A GFA OF 383 SQ.M. THIS WILL RESULT IN THE TOTAL GFA OF UNIT 2 INCREASING FROM 2,003 SQ.M. TO 2,386 SQ.M (2) THE PROVISION OF 3 NO. NEW FIRE EXIT DOORS FOR THE UNIT: 1 NO. AT THE SIDE ENTRANCE WHICH FRONTS ONTO THE SIDE PASSAGE AND 2 NO. AT THE REAR (3) THE REMOVAL OF TWO EXISTING GLAZED SCREENS AT THE REAR OF THE UNIT WITH THE PROVISION OF AN AUTOMATED ROLLER SHUTTER DOOR TO ONE AND THE PROVISION OF CLADDING AND A NEW WINDOW AT GROUND FLOOR LEVEL TO THE OTHER (4) THE PROVISION OF INTERNALLY ILLUMINATED SIGNAGE ON THE FRONT ELEVATION

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,386 m².

Planning reference 1751157
CN0038511DL BCMS owner-supplied export

The project involves the - Construction of a new one hour fire rated party wall along grid line 14 ridge line to subdivide Units 2&3 from Unit 4 - Removal of existing glazed curtain walling to rear elevation between grid lines 19 & 20 and installation of new roller shutter door. - Removal of existing glazed curtain walling to rear elevation between grid lines 16 & 17 and installation of new composite clad façade to match adjacent including installation of new aluminium framed double glazed window measuring approximately 2900mm wide x 1200mm high. - Removal of existing area of cobbled block paving to rear of unit and lay new concrete slab. - Installation of new concrete door head to office block in Unit 4.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,003 m².

Planning reference 17/51157 Builder stated: Barrett Contracts Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.