Commencement notice group

Coppenger Woods — commencement notices

Ballincrokig, Cork

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 26 Jun 2026 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
26 Jun 2026
Latest notice
6 houses
Planning references supplied
24/42789 · ABP-320996-24
Public location
Ballincrokig, Cork

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Exact appeal 320996 · Grant Permissions with Conditions · 2025-01-29 · Open official case

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Ballincrokig, Cork
County
Cork

Notice location variants

  • Coppenger Woods, Dublin Pike, Ballincrokig, Cork CN0144029CY
  • Dublin Pike, Ballincrokig, Cork CN0136929CY, CN0127790CY
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official planning, scanned-file and appeal sources are available below.

Official public-body drawings or scanned planning files are available for this development.

Use the site layout in the official drawings or scanned files to identify the house type assigned to houses 49–54, then open the corresponding house-type drawing.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 24/42789. Cork City Council scanned-file viewer Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Official Cork City Council scanned-file viewer for planning file 2442789.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Official planning file Cork City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 24/42789. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external
  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-320996-24. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external
  • Official decision document Inspector's report Listed on the exact official case page for ABP-320996-24. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 30 Jul 2026 Exact document URL indexed offline from the official case page; case number retained in the destination.
    Open inspector’s report · external
  • Official decision document Order Listed on the exact official case page for ABP-320996-24. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 30 Jul 2026 Exact document URL indexed offline from the official case page; case number retained in the destination.
    Open order · external
  • Official decision document Direction Listed on the exact official case page for ABP-320996-24. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 30 Jul 2026 Exact document URL indexed offline from the official case page; case number retained in the destination.
    Open direction · external
  • Official decision document Meeting record Listed on the exact official case page for ABP-320996-24. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 30 Jul 2026 Exact document URL indexed offline from the official case page; case number retained in the destination.
    Open meeting record · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0144029CY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 6no. houses at Coppenger Woods, Dublin Pike, Ballincrokig, Cork. [House Nos 49-54]

Work stated for this notice 6 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 745 m².

Planning reference 24/42789 Appeal reference ABP-320996-24
CN0136929CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 24no. houses and 2no. apartment blocks with each apartment block consisting of 4no. apartments at Dublin Pike, Ballincrokig, Cork. [House Nos 1-4, 9-14, 47-48, 93-104] & [Apt Nos 5-8, 15-18]

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,314 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 32 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 24/42789 Appeal reference ABP-320996-24 Builder stated: O Leary AND O Sullivan Developments Ballyvolane Ltd Developer stated: OLOS New Homes Ltd
CN0127790CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 28no. houses at Dublin Pike, Ballincrokig, Cork. [House Nos 19-46]

Work stated for this notice 28 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,384 m².

Planning reference 24/42789 Appeal reference ABP-320996-24 Builder stated: O Leary AND O Sullivan Developments Ballyvolane Ltd Developer stated: OLOS New Homes Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.