Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Ballynacarrow

Ballynacarrow, Sligo

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 29 Jan 2024 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
29 Jan 2024
Latest notice
29 houses
Planning references supplied
2360188
Public location
Ballynacarrow, Sligo

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2

Planning 2360188 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2023-11-16 · Final grant 2023-12-21

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Sligo County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-01 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Sligo County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-01 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Ballynacarrow, Sligo
County
Sligo
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Sligo County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 2360188. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

To construct a total of 29 no. domestic dwellings, consisting of 8 no. 2-bed 2-storey terraced, 12 no. 3-bed 2-storey semi detached, 8 no. 4-bed semi detached 2-storey type with living accommodation in the roof space and 1 no. 4-bed detached 2-storey type with living accommodation in the roof space. To construct a new site entrance. To construct connections to all public services and all ancillary site works.

Work stated for this notice 29 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 29,955 m².

Planning reference 2360188

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.