Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Castlepollard

Castlepollard, Westmeath

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 26 May 2021 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
26 May 2021
Latest notice
1,160 m²
Planning references supplied
19/6224 · 196224
Public location
Castlepollard, Westmeath

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
1

Planning 196224 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2019-12-20 · Final grant 2020-02-06

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0076446WH Certificate CC00000051376WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-05 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Castlepollard, Westmeath
County
Westmeath

Notice location variants

  • lands to the rear of Kingscourt, Castlepollard, Co CN0076446WH
  • Castepollard, Westmeath CN0063559WH
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 65.5 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Westmeath County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19/6224. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0076446WH BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 4 No. 3 bed two storey semi detached dwellings and 6 No.. 3 bed two storey townhouse dwellings, all associated carparking, access roadways and connection onto public road, connections to the existing public drainage infrastructure, all private and public open spaces and all ancillary site services at lands to the rear of Kingscourt, Castlepollard, Co. Westmeath

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,160 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 10 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 196224 Developer stated: Bigwood Properties Ltd
CN0063559WH BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 4 No. 3 bed two storey semi detached dwellings and 6 No.. 3 bed two storey townhouse dwellings, all associated carparking, access roadways and connection onto public road, connections to the existing public drainage infrastructure, all private and public open spaces and all ancillary site services.

Work stated for this notice 10 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,160 m².

Planning reference 19/6224

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.