Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — The Gallops

The Gallops, Latt, Cavan, Cavan

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 09 Apr 2021 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
09 Apr 2021
Latest notice
1,336 m²
Planning references supplied
18/234
Public location
The Gallops, Latt, Cavan, Cavan

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
3

Planning 18/234 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2018-11-06 · Final grant 2018-12-12

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cavan County Council · commencement CN0060457CN Certificate CC00000030292CN · First observed in the official monthly source 2019-12 12 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cavan County Council · commencement CN0070066CN Certificate CC00000038236CN · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-10 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cavan County Council · commencement CN0073835CN Certificate CC00000038235CN · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-04 12 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
The Gallops, Latt, Cavan, Cavan
County
Cavan

Notice location variants

  • Latt, Cavan, Cavan CN0070066CN
  • Cavan, Cavan CN0060457CN
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Cavan County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 18/234. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0073835CN BCMS owner-supplied export

Construct 12No Semi Detached Houses, numbers 1-12 Cedar Avenue, The Gallops, Latt, Cavan

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,336 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 34 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 18/234 Builder stated: Latt Properties Ltd Developer stated: Latt Properties Ltd
CN0070066CN BCMS owner-supplied export

Construct 10No Semi Detached Houses, Numbers 35-44 Cedar Avenue, The Gallops, Latt, Cavan

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 994 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 10 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 18/234 Builder stated: Latt Properties Ltd Developer stated: Latt Properties Ltd
CN0060457CN BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 12No two-storey semi detached dwellings, No's 24-35 Maple Avenue, The Gallops, Latt, Cavan.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,289 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 12 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 18/234 Builder stated: Latt Properties Ltd Developer stated: Latt Properties Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.