Commencement notice group

Building extension commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin 2, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 08 Feb 2019 · planning basis not stated

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
08 Feb 2019
Latest notice
1,533 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Dublin 2, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin 2, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Charlemont Exchange SN0003904DC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

SN0003904DC BCMS open-data feed

7-Day Notice - Provision of 2 no. additional storeys (c. 1,052 sq.m) to Block D (located in the north of the site) increasing the height of Block D from 5 no. storeys to 7 no. storeys over basement with a building height of c. 26.3m, resulting in a part 6 no. part 7 no. storey building comprising of Blocks A, B, C and D at Charlemont Exchange; -Extension to ground, first and forth floor levels to align with the main building facade; - Amendments to the basement to provide for plant area of c. 424 sq.m; - Reduction in car parking spaces from 108 no. to 94 no. and increase in number of bicycle parking spaces from 112 no. to 164 no. bicycle parking spaces at basement level; - Provision of new screened plant area at roof level c. 128 sq.m; - Provision of ESB substation at ground floor level; - Provision of 1 no. totem sign located at the entrance to Block A and B and 1 no. totem sign located at the entrance to Block C and D; - Alterations to the building facades, including new entrance doors and opes, increased use of brick material and clouding of certain fenestration; - Minor amendments to Block C to facilitate the extension of Block D and to ensure consistent finishes with the extended Block D; - Minor amendments to the fourth floor plan to facilitate the additional floors; - Minor internal alterations, engineering works to support the structure, and all associated site works and site services necessary to facilitate the development. The total gross office floor space will increase from c. 12,681 sq.m to c. 13,825 sq.m.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,533 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.