Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Portlaoise

Portlaoise, Laois

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 26 Sep 2024 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
26 Sep 2024
Latest notice
35 houses
Planning references supplied
24/60156
Public location
Portlaoise, Laois

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
7

Planning 24/60156 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2024-06-13 · Final grant 2024-07-15

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0118089LS Certificate CC00000057777LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-08 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0119492LS Certificate CC00000058364LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 5 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0119492LS Certificate CC00000059195LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0119492LS Certificate CC00000059385LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0119492LS Certificate CC00000059784LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement CN0120252LS Certificate CC00000061035LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 7 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Portlaoise, Laois
County
Laois
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Laois County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 24/60156. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0120252LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Commencement of house units 28-37 & 48-72 Dargan Woods, Borris Road, Portlaoise,Co. Laois

Work stated for this notice 35 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 15,651 m².

Planning reference 24/60156 Builder stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd Developer stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd
CN0119492LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Commencement of house units 19-27 &38-47 Dargan Woods, Borris Road, Portlaoise,Co. Laois

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 19,053 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 19 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 24/60156 Builder stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd Developer stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd
CN0118089LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Commencement of house units 1-18 Dargan Woods, Borris Road, Portlaoise,Co. Laois

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 19,301 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 18 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 24/60156 Builder stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd Developer stated: Dargan Woods Devco Ltd; Brook Advantage Ltd; Hazeltip Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.