Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Maynooth

Maynooth, Kildare

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 28 Apr 2026 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
28 Apr 2026
Latest notice
2,910 m²
Planning references supplied
24/60494
Public location
Maynooth, Kildare

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
2
Official record actions
2
Explicit planning relationships
1
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
0

Planning 24/60494 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2024-08-15 · Final grant 2025-04-10

Appeal Case · 320789

320789 has an exact reviewed appeal case relationship; the parent reference is not published in this projection.

An Coimisiún Pleanála · checked 2026-08-01T21:13:05+00:00

Open exact official relationship evidence

Exact appeal 320789 · Contribution Appeal Decided · 2025-04-10 · Open official case

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-N015 · Batch 5

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact official-source project story with 2 planning or appeal cases and 2 separately retained commencement identities.

Publication-ready dossier #11 All gates pass with 11 supported facts and 2 substantive official-document categories.

Source-backed scopeCommencement notices — Maynooth

Planning scale, document titles and commencement identities remain source-scoped; notice values are never summed.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
2026-04-28
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
9
9 exact document links
Permitted scale
Not stated
permission record; not summed with notices

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

No supplier-screening cue was supported by the reviewed evidence.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2026-04-28 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2026-04-28 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Kildare County CouncilPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningrecord Exact official planning case 24/60494 is indexed for this dossier. 24/60494 · Official planning record 24/60494 · Official planning record 24/60494 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Appealcase Exact official appeal or SHD case 320789 is indexed for this dossier. 320789 · Official appeal case 320789 · Official appeal case 320789 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Planningdocumentindex The exact official file index lists "Official scanned planning files". 24/60494 · Official scanned planning files · Official scanned planning files · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "110kV GIS Building Ground Floor Plan". 24/60494 · 110kV GIS Building Ground Floor Plan · 110kV GIS Building Ground Floor Plan · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Engineeringanddrainage The exact official file index lists "Drainage Layout". 24/60494 · Drainage Layout · Drainage Layout · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "220kV GIS Building Roof Plan and section A-A". 24/60494 · 220kV GIS Building Roof Plan and section A-A · 220kV GIS Building Roof Plan and section A-A · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "110kV GIS Building S and N External Elevations & Section A-A". 24/60494 · 110kV GIS Building S and N External Elevations & Section A-A · 110kV GIS Building S and N External Elevations & Section A-A · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "110kV GIS Building East External Elevation". 24/60494 · 110kV GIS Building East External Elevation · 110kV GIS Building East External Elevation · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "110kV GIS Building West External Elevation". 24/60494 · 110kV GIS Building West External Elevation · 110kV GIS Building West External Elevation · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Organisation Kildare County Council is the official body for retained case 24/60494. 24/60494 · Official planning record 24/60494 · Official body and case identity 24/60494 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Organisation An Coimisiún Pleanála is the official body for retained case 320789. 320789 · Official appeal case 320789 · Official body and case identity 320789 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Exact official actions and explicit document titles from the fixed official-link publication; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • Official document actions may be a reviewed subset and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • No appearance, appointment, award, procurement date or generic supplier package is inferred from a drawing title.
  • Commencement identities are retained without public notice facts where the fixed source lacks an exact public official notice URL.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Maynooth, Kildare
County
Kildare
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official planning, scanned-file and appeal sources are available below.

Public application drawings are available for this notice group.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Architecture Drawings 110kV GIS Building Ground Floor Plan Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings 220kV GIS Building Roof Plan and section A-A Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings 110kV GIS Building S and N External Elevations & Section A-A Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings 110kV GIS Building East External Elevation Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Architecture Drawings 110kV GIS Building West External Elevation Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Engineering Drawings Drainage Layout Exact official document for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.
    Open official engineering drawing · external
  • Official planning file Kildare County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 24/60494. Kildare County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external
  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for 320789. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 public_exact_story_anchor_plus_same_destination_http_success
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

220kV GIS ESB substation comprising a two-storey building and external plinths

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,910 m².

Planning reference 24/60494
Notice 2 Commencement notice

110kV GIS ESB substation comprising a two-storey building and external plinths

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,978 m².

Planning reference 24/60494

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.