Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Portlaoise

Portlaoise, Laois

4 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 10 Jan 2024 · planning reference supplied

Unique commencement events
4
Latest notified commencement
10 Jan 2024
Latest notice
12 units
Planning references supplied
ABP-307420-20
Public location
Portlaoise, Laois

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Portlaoise, Laois
County
Laois

Notice location variants

  • Cedar Close, Foxburrow, Portlaoise under Planning Reg
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 82.7 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

  • Public notice source · 53.779755, -7.305531 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.036742, -7.268702 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.036742, -7.268702 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.036833, -7.270418 Open point

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-307420-20. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Construction of 12 No apartments numbered 1-12 Cedar House and 1 bike and bin store at Cedar Close, Foxburrow, Portlaoise under Planning Reg. Ref ABP-30742020.

Work stated for this notice 12 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 982 m².

Appeal reference ABP-307420-20
Notice 2 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 3 No dwelling houses numbered 1-3 Cedar Close, Foxburrow Portlaoise as permitted under planning Reg. Ref ABP-30742020.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 236 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 3 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-307420-20 Developer stated: Boderg Ltd
Notice 3 Commencement notice

Construction of 10 No. dwelling houses numbered 9,11,13,15 Aspen Way and Nos 1-6 Maple Close, Foxburrow, Portlaoise as permitted under planning Reg APB-307420-20, as amended by Reg ref 22/182

Work stated for this notice 10 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,122 m².

Appeal reference ABP-307420-20
Notice 4 Commencement notice

Completions of estate previously permitted under Reg.Ref:05/893 to include 155 no. residential units (115 no. houses 40 no. apartments) and associated site works. Foxborrow, Beladd, Portlaois, Co. Laois. Phase II consists of the construction of 16 units named 1-16 Hawthorn and associated site works in relation to phase II.

Work stated for this notice 16 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,038 m².

Appeal reference ABP-307420-20

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.