Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Howth

Dublin, Dublin

4 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 23 Apr 2024 · planning reference supplied

Unique commencement events
4
Latest notified commencement
23 Apr 2024
Latest notice
2 units
Planning references supplied
ABP-313133-22
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Howth, Dublin
  • The Former Bailey Court Hotel, Main Street and at lands located south of the Martello Tower on Balscadden Road, Howth, County Dublin
  • The Former Bailey Court Hotel, Main Street and at lands south of the Martello Tower on Balscadden Road, Howth, County Dublin
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-313133-22. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Proposed construction of 2 no. duplex units over a ground floor commercial unit (to be known as Block 4) At The Former Bailey Court Hotel, Main Street and at lands located south of the Martello Tower on Balscadden Road, Howth, County Dublin

Work stated for this notice 2 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 399 m².

Appeal reference ABP-313133-22
Notice 2 Commencement notice

Proposed construction of a five-storey residential block (to be known as Block's 2&3 at The Former Bailey Court Hotel, Main Street and at lands south of the Martello Tower on Balscadden Road, Howth, County Dublin

Work stated for this notice 52 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 6,510 m².

Appeal reference ABP-313133-22
Notice 3 Commencement notice

Proposed construction of a five-storey residential block over a single storey basement (to be known as Block 1) At The Former Bailey Court Hotel, Main Street and at lands located south of the Martello Tower on Balscadden Road, Howth, County Dublin.

Work stated for this notice 126 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 14,580 m².

Appeal reference ABP-313133-22
Notice 4 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Enabling Works • Demolition of the existing hotel buildings • Demolition of the existing sports centre building • Local cut & fill earthworks to form access ramps and piling platforms • Installation of 2 sections of secant piled wall and temporary propping to retain ground • Bulk excavation and removal off site of approx. 70,000 cubic metres of sand and gravel material

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 9,251 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 180 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-313133-22 Builder stated: Vardis Construction Ltd Developer stated: Balscadden 3 Ltd Partnership

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.