Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Athlone

Athlone, Westmeath

4 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 12 Oct 2022 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
4
Latest notified commencement
12 Oct 2022
Latest notice
15 units
Planning references supplied
18/7159 · 187159
Public location
Athlone, Westmeath

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
10

Planning 18/7159 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2019-08-12 · Final grant 2019-09-30

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0084624WH Certificate CC00000041576WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-01 7 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0084624WH Certificate CC00000042604WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-01 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0088097WH Certificate CC00000043356WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-04 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0088097WH Certificate CC00000045189WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-04 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0094414WH Certificate CC00000047121WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-10 5 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Westmeath County Council · commencement CN0094414WH Certificate CC00000047272WH · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-10 10 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 10 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Athlone, Westmeath
County
Westmeath

Notice location variants

  • The Bower, Lower Road, Athlone, Co CN0094414WH
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Westmeath County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 18/7159. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0094414WH BCMS open-data feed

Phase 5 of a housing development which will consist of the construction of 15 units consisting of House no. 1 - 2 bed terrace house, House no.'s 13-15 - 4 bed terrace houses, Apartment No. 2-5,11 - 1 bed ground floor apartments, 6-10 & 12 - 2 bed maisonettes at The Bower, Lower Road, Athlone, Co. Westmeath

Work stated for this notice 15 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 14,907 m².

Planning reference 18/7159
CN0088097WH BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 4 of a housing development which will consist of the construction of 10 no. dwelling houses. Block 10 - 3 no. 3 bed terrace, Block 16 - 2 no. 3 bed semi-detached, Block 17 - 1 no. 4 bed semi-detached & 1 no. 3 bed semi- detached, and Block 18 - 3 no. 3 bed terrace.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,356 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 10 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 18/7159 Builder stated: PD Contractors Ltd Developer stated: Ardent Lakeside Ltd
CN0084624WH BCMS open-data feed

Phase 3 of a housing development which will consist of the construction of 11 dwelling houses. Block 11 - 1 no. 2 bed terrace, 2 no. 3 bed terrace, Block 12 - 2 no. 3 bed semi-detached, Block 13 - 2 no. 4 bed semi-detached, Block 14 - 1 no. 3 bed semi-detached, & 1 no. 4 bed semi-detached, Block 15 - 2 no. 4 bed semi detached

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,215 m².

Planning reference 187159
CN0075691WH BCMS open-data feed

Phase 1 & 2 of a housing development which will consist of the construction of 19 dwelling houses. Phase 1 - 9 houses - 2 no. 3 bed semi detached - house type 1, 4 no. 3 bed terrace - house type 2 and 3 no. 3 bed terrace - house type 3. Phase 2 - 10 houses - 1 no. 2 & 3 bed semi detached - house type 4, 1 no. 2 & 3 bed semi detached - house type 5, 2 no. 3 bed semi detached - house type 6, 2 no. 3 bed semi detached - house type 7, 2 no. 3 bed semi detached - house type 8

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,858 m².

Planning reference 18/7159

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.