Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Cork

Cork, Cork

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 23 May 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
23 May 2025
Latest notice
180 m²
Planning references supplied
2543593
Public location
Cork, Cork

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Cork, Cork
County
Cork
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Cork City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 2543593. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

) demolition of existing side garage, single storey rear sun room, entrance porch, front driveway entrance, existing 2 number chimneys and ESB pole in existing driveway (2) construction of a new, part two storey and single storey extension and glass covered Pergola and ground floor roof canopy to the side and rear of existing dwelling house (3) Elevational alterations to the sides and front elevation to the existing dwelling house which includes a new porch canopy added over main entrance and velux roof light to rear elevation of existing dwelling (4) Construction of a new pedestrian gate and driveway entrance to the front boundary wall to accommodate 2 number car parking spaces (5) all associated site works

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 180 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1 house. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 2543593

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.