Commencement notice group

Commercial commencement notices — Arklow

Arklow, Wicklow

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 07 Oct 2026 · planning reference supplied

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
07 Oct 2026
Latest notice
24 m²
Planning references supplied
24/60284
Public location
Arklow, Wicklow

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Arklow, Wicklow
County
Wicklow

Notice location variants

  • Arklow, Co
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Wicklow County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 24/60284. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Proposed stand-alone single storey ESB Sub-Station/Switchroom.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 24 m².

Planning reference 24/60284
Notice 2 Commencement notice

This application is submitted for the proposed redevelopment of Lidl store (Circa 2,350.1m2) at Arklow, Co. Wicklow. The proposed ground floor of the Retail Store consists of a retail sales area, Entrance pod, Storage Room, Welfare Lobby, Customer lobby, customer WC, Bakery Preparation, Freezer, Secure Storage Area, Delivery/storage Area, Chiller, Rear Exit Lobby, Plant Room, IT Room, Locker, Staff WC, Staff Shower, Canteen, Operations Office, Staff Lobby, Meeting Room, Operations Office. The proposed first floor consists of a raised plant deck area and Water Tank. The external loading bay area is not covered. PV panels shall be provided at roof level.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,350 m².

Planning reference 24/60284

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.