Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Birr

Birr, Offaly

6 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 23 Oct 2024 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
6
7 public source rows · 1 duplicate representation consolidated
Latest notified commencement
23 Oct 2024
Latest notice
2,622 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Birr, Offaly

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
25

Planning 17/78 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2017-06-27 · Final grant 2022-09-15

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000037849OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000039703OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000039981OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000040436OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000040725OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0074811OY Certificate CC00000041615OY · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 25 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Birr, Offaly
County
Offaly

Notice location variants

  • Macregol C�irt, Scurragh, Birr, Co NBCO:CN0120552OY
  • Macregol Cúirt, Scurragh, Birr, Co CN0120552OY, CN0113785OY
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 392 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Offaly County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/78. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion. 1 duplicate source representation is consolidated under the canonical notice reference while every source remains visible beneath that event.

CN0120552OY 2 public source representations

The development will consist of the construction of two number three-storey apartment blocks: Block 3, of 16 apartments in total, comprising eight ground floor, self-contained, one & two bedroom apartments with eight three-bedroom duplex apartments over (FSC 24/05 ? 3016953), and Block 4, of 12 apartments in total, comprising six ground floor, self-contained, one & two bedroom apartments with six three-bedroom duplex apartments over (FSC 24/06 ? 3016968) at Macregol C�irt, Scurragh, Birr, Co. Offaly. at Macregol Cuirt, Birr, Offaly

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,622 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 28 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Source representations
  • NBCO historical file · NBCO:CN0120552OY Notified commencement: 2024-10-23 Source checked: 2026-09-25T03:35:53Z Source unit value stated in this representation: 28 unitsFloor area stated in this source representation: 2,622 m² Open source record Open source location
  • BCMS owner-supplied export · CN0120552OY Notified commencement: 2024-10-23 Source checked: 2026-06-09T15:11:14Z Source unit value stated in this representation: 28 unitsFloor area stated in this source representation: 2,622 m² Open source record Open source location
CN0113785OY BCMS owner-supplied export

The development will consist of the construction of two number three-storey apartment blocks: Block 3, of 16 apartments in total, comprising eight ground floor, self- contained, one & two-bedroom apartments with eight three-bedroom duplex apartments over (FSC 24/05 – 3016953), and Block 4, of 12 apartments in total, comprising six ground floor, self- contained, one & two-bedroom apartments with six three-bedroom duplex apartments over (FSC 24/06 – 3016968) at Macregol Cúirt, Scurragh, Birr, Co. Offaly.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,622 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 28 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: BGK Construction Ltd Developer stated: BGK Construction Ltd
CN0074811OY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 9 no new dwellings including ancillary site works, 32 to 40 (inclusive) Corr na Meala, Seffin, Scurragh, Birr, Co Offaly.

Work stated for this notice 9 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,504 m².

CN0052388OY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 6 No. dwellings, house numbers 29-31 inclusive and 41-43 inclusive Corr na Meala, Birr, Co. Offaly.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 999 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 6 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: GMH-Homes LTD Developer stated: GMH-Homes LTD
CN0046328OY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 12 No. dwellings, house numbers 19-30 MacRegol Páirc, Birr, Co. Offaly.

Work stated for this notice 12 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,235 m².

CN0038533OY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 6 No. dwellings, house numbers 23-28 inclusive Corr na Meala, Birr, Co. Offaly.

Work stated for this notice 6 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 921 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.