Site start

Site start — Great Island

Great Island, Wexford

4 commencement notices · latest start date 16 Jun 2023 · planning reference given

Planning ABP 308906-20

Commencement notices
4
Latest start date
16 Jun 2023
Latest notice
21 m²
Planning reference
ABP-308906-20
Location
Great Island, Wexford

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Planning applications
Links to official records
0
Links between applications
Repeat copies merged
Completion certificates

Location

Where the site is

Area
Great Island, Wexford
County
Wexford
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-308906-20. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

A new single storey MV substation developed as part of the overall Greenlink Interconnector electrical converter station.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 21 m².

Appeal reference ABP-308906-20
Notice 2 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

A new single storey storage area developed as part of the overall Greenlink Interconnector electrical converter station.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 286 m².

Appeal reference ABP-308906-20
Notice 3 Commencement notice

Electrical building facilitating the connection between the HV AC 220kV cable into the 220kV grid via the existing Great Island substation.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 264 m².

Appeal reference ABP-308906-20
Notice 4 Commencement notice

A new single storey electrical converter hall and control systems building developed as part of the overall Greenlink Interconnector electrical converter station.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,643 m².

Appeal reference ABP-308906-20

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.