Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Edenderry

Edenderry, Offaly

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 28 Apr 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
28 Apr 2025
Latest notice
22 units
Planning references supplied
21/297
Public location
Edenderry, Offaly

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2

Planning 21/297 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2021-09-10 · Final grant 2022-02-25

  1. Completion certificate validated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0127913OY Open official certificate CC00000063695OY Certificate CC00000063695OY · Certificate validation date 2026-08-26 See official certificate for completed works · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate validated Offaly County Council · commencement CN0127913OY Open official certificate CC00000063696OY Certificate CC00000063696OY · Certificate validation date 2026-08-26 See official certificate for completed works · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 3 · W3-032 · Batch 2

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact reviewed project dossier for 21/297 under Offaly County Council, retaining 3 separate commencement identities.

Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scope18 no — Edenderry

Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.

Commencement identities
3
retained separately
Latest group date
2025-04-28
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
4 units
never summed
Reviewed index
1
1 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Dwelling and unit mix category; no appointment or award is claimed.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2025-04-28 CN0127913OY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2024-12-31 CN0124188OY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2024-12-26 SN0011788OY 4 units on this event · 226 m² on this event Open official commencement source

Exact organisation roles

  • Offaly County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningrecord Exact official case identity 21/297 is indexed for this dossier. 21/297 · Offaly County Council planning record · Offaly County Council planning record · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0011788OY dated 2024-12-26 is retained as a separate event. SN0011788OY · Building Control commencement notice SN0011788OY · Exact notice reference SN0011788OY · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
  • Dwellingmix Notice SN0011788OY states 4 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. SN0011788OY · Building Control commencement notice SN0011788OY · Exact notice reference SN0011788OY · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
  • Floorarea Notice SN0011788OY states 226 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0011788OY · Building Control commencement notice SN0011788OY · Exact notice reference SN0011788OY · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing The exact official file index lists "Offaly County Council planning record". 21/297 · Offaly County Council planning record · Offaly County Council planning record · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Reviewed exact official destinations and explicit index titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The source snapshot retains public-safe fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
  • Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
  • Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • Source-limited: exact identity is retained, but the reviewed document/event evidence does not meet the dossier publication threshold.
  • One or more private-source commencement representations were deliberately excluded from fact publication.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Edenderry, Offaly
County
Offaly
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Offaly County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 21/297. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0127913OY BCMS owner-supplied export

18 no. terraces houses and 4 no. apartments.

Work stated for this notice 22 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,897 m².

Planning reference 21/297 Builder stated: Brifin Homes Ltd Developer stated: Brifin Homes Ltd
CN0124188OY BCMS owner-supplied export

18 no. two-storey houses.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,671 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 18 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 21/297 Builder stated: Brifin Homes Ltd Developer stated: Brifin Homes Ltd
SN0011788OY BCMS open-data feed

A new two-storey building for use as 2 no. ground-floor and 2 no. first-floor apartments.

Work stated for this notice 4 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 226 m².

Planning reference 21/297

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.