Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Baile Átha Luain

Baile Átha Luain, Roscommon

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 24 Apr 2024 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
24 Apr 2024
Latest notice
24 houses
Planning references supplied
19/348
Public location
Baile Átha Luain, Roscommon

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
16

Planning 19/348 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2019-12-17 · Final grant 2020-02-04

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-06 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-06 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-06 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-06 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-04 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Roscommon County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-04 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 16 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Baile Átha Luain, Roscommon
County
Roscommon

Notice location variants

  • Athlone, Roscommon
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 37.2 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

  • Public notice source · 53.425548, -7.989024 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.142000, -7.691984 Open point

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Roscommon County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19/348. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

The construction of 8 No 4 bed semi-D (No 23/24,25/26,29/30, 37/38 ) and 12 No.3 bed semi-d(21/22,27/28,31/32,35/36 39/40,41/42 )& 3 terraced houses(No 43/44/45) & 1 detached house No 79.Excluded is all work carried out on site to date

Work stated for this notice 24 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,894 m².

Planning reference 19/348
Notice 2 Commencement notice

The development consists of 20 units comprising of:10 No 3 Bedroom two storey semi-detached houses 10 No 4 Bedroom two storey semi-detached houses

Work stated for this notice 20 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,370 m².

Planning reference 19/348

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.