Site start

Pembroke Hotel — site start

Kilkenny, Kilkenny

3 commencement notices · latest start date 22 Jul 2026 · planning reference given

Planning 22344 · Planning application · Council file · external

View full project timeline

Commencement notices
3
Latest start date
22 Jul 2026
Latest notice
280 m²
Planning reference
22344
Location
Kilkenny, Kilkenny

Linked records

Planning, start and completion

Planning applications
1
Links to official records
1
Links between applications
0
Repeat copies merged
1
Completion certificates
0

Exact appeal 314344 · Application granted · 2022-09-05 · Open official case

Exact appeal 314630 · Withdrawn · 2023-05-16 · Open official case

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Location

Where the site is

Area
Kilkenny, Kilkenny
County
Kilkenny

Addresses on the notices

  • Pembroke Hotel, Patrick St
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Kilkenny County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 22344. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Phase 3 of the proposed 5th floor at Pembroke Hotel, Patrick St., Kilkenny which will consist of completion of the internal works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 280 m².

Planning reference 22344 Developer stated: Kilkenny Pembroke Hotel Limited
Notice 2 Commencement notice

Phase 2 of the proposed fifth floor at Pembroke Hotel, Patrick St., Kilkenny which will consist of the erection of the external walls and stair & lift enclosures to bring the fifth floor to shell and core finish.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 280 m².

Planning reference 22344
Notice 3 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Phase 1 of the proposed fifth floor at Pembroke Hotel, Patrick St., Kilkenny. Phase 1 will consist of the installation of the structural steel frame and roof to the fifth floor only.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 280 m².

Planning reference 22344 Developer stated: Kilkenny Pembroke Hotel Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.