Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Waterford

Waterford, Waterford

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 26 Jul 2021 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
26 Jul 2021
Latest notice
62 houses
Planning references supplied
17/896
Public location
Waterford, Waterford

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
6

Planning 17/896 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2018-09-06 · Final grant 2018-10-15

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-04 21 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-04 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-07 26 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-07 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-07 18 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Waterford City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-07 14 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Waterford, Waterford
County
Waterford

Notice location variants

  • Kilbarry, Waterford
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Waterford City and County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/896. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Construction of 62 houses (House Type 1A - 3 Bed Semi-detach (56No.) & House Type 1B - 4 Bed Semi-detach (6No.)) at Kilbarry, Waterford.

Work stated for this notice 62 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 7,332 m².

Planning reference 17/896
Notice 2 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction 16 No. apartments in 2 No. 2 storey blocks containing 4 No. 2-bed and 4 No. 1 bed apartments in each block along with all associated site works, landscaping, boundary treatments, drainage and water connections and access road from the proposed new LIHAF Road

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,044 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 16 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/896 Developer stated: Whitebox Property Development Ltd
Notice 3 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 21 No. Houses for Phase 1.2 (10 No. Type A Houses - 3 Bed Houses, 2 No. Type B Houses - 4 Bed Houses, 6 No. Type C Houses - 3 Bed End Terrace Houses, 2 No. Type D Houses - 3 Bed Mid Terrace Houses & 1 No. Houses Type E Houses - 3 Bed Mid Terrace Houses)

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,327 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 21 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 17/896 Developer stated: Whitebox Property Development Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.