Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin, Dublin

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 27 Oct 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
27 Oct 2025
Latest notice
5,288 m²
Planning references supplied
ABP-311411-21
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 3 · W3-121 · Batch 5

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact reviewed project dossier for ABP-311411-21, ABP-311411-21 under Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, retaining 2 separate commencement identities.

Publication-ready dossier #78 Exact official case identity with 9 supported facts, 1 substantive document categories and 2 public official commencement events.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Dublin

Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
2025-10-27
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
1
1 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Community and public-realm screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Creche, retail and community uses category; no appointment or award is claimed.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2025-10-27 Commencement notice 5288 m² on this event
  • 2025-10-27 Commencement notice 3276 m² on this event

Exact organisation roles

  • Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · Exact appeal identity retained in the reviewed evidence.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Appealcase Exact official case identity ABP-311411-21 is indexed for this dossier. ABP-311411-21 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Appealcase Exact official case identity ABP-311411-21 is indexed for this dossier. ABP-311411-21 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
  • Commencementevent Official commencement notice dated 2025-10-27 is retained as a separate event. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Floorarea Notice states 5288 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Communityuses Notice explicitly mentions retail. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Commencementevent Official commencement notice dated 2025-10-27 is retained as a separate event. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Floorarea Notice states 3276 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Communityuses Notice explicitly mentions retail. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Decisionorder The exact official file index lists "Appeal decision and documents". ABP-311411-21 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Reviewed exact official destinations and explicit index titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The source snapshot retains fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
  • Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
  • Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • Exact official case identity with 9 supported facts, 1 substantive document categories and 2 public official commencement events.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Rochestown Ave
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-311411-21. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Construction of Block B of a new student accommodation development, retail unit, and all associated site works, in pre-cast concrete frame, up to six storeys, at Rochestown Ave., Woodpark, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 5,288 m².

Appeal reference ABP-311411-21
Notice 2 Commencement notice

Construction of Block A of a new student accommodation development, retail unit and public house, and all associated site works, in pre-cast concrete frame, up to six storeys, at Rochestown Ave., Woodpark, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,276 m².

Appeal reference ABP-311411-21

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.