Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Navan

Navan, Meath

5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 16 Sep 2024 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
5
Latest notified commencement
16 Sep 2024
Latest notice
29 units
Planning references supplied
221558
Public location
Navan, Meath

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
7

Planning 221558 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2023-05-22

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 3 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Meath County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 4 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 7 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Navan, Meath
County
Meath
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Meath County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 221558. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Construction of 1 No. Maisonette, containing 4 No. apartments, and associated site works (BZ02)

Work stated for this notice 29 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 250 m².

Planning reference 221558
Notice 2 Commencement notice

Construction of 1 No. Maisonette, containing 4 No. apartments, and associated site works (BZ03)

Work stated for this notice 29 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 250 m².

Planning reference 221558
Notice 3 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 14 no. new two storey houses together with associated site works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,650 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 53 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 221558 Builder stated: Glenveagh Homes Ltd Developer stated: Glenveagh Homes Ltd
Notice 4 Commencement notice

Construction of 1 No. Maisonette, containing 4 No. apartments, and associated site works (BZ01)

Work stated for this notice 29 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 750 m².

Planning reference 221558
Notice 5 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 1 No. Triplex, containing 3 No. apartments, and associated site works (BZ04)

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 180 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 53 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 221558 Builder stated: Glenveagh Homes Ltd Developer stated: Glenveagh Homes Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.