Commencement notice group

Cedar Woods — commencement notices

Portlaoise, Laois

5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 02 Oct 2024 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
5
Latest notified commencement
02 Oct 2024
Latest notice
53,602 m²
Planning references supplied
19/670 · ABP-308653-20
Public location
Portlaoise, Laois

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Portlaoise, Laois
County
Laois

Notice location variants

  • Cedar Woods, Mountmellick Road, Portlaise, Co CN0120537LS
  • Cedar Woods, Mountmelick Road, Portlaise, Co CN0114397LS
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Laois County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19/670. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external
  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-308653-20. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0120537LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 1: Construction 34no. dwellings consisting of 20no. semi- detached; 12no. Terraced and 2no. Detached at Cedar Woods, Mountmellick Road, Portlaise, Co. Laois.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 53,602 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 34 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 19/670 Appeal reference ABP-308653-20 Builder stated: BHA Construction Ltd Developer stated: Best Brick Developments Ltd
SN0010331LS BCMS open-data feed

Block B: Proposed Residential Developmnet -Cedar Clinic, Mountmellick Road, Portlaoise Co. Laois.

Work stated for this notice 6 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 476 m².

Planning reference 19/670 Planning reference ABP308653
CN0114397LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 1: Construction 34no. dwellings consisting of 20no. Semi Detached; 12no. Terraced and 2no. Detached at Cedar Woods, Mountmelick Road, Portlaise, Co. Laois

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 136,000 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 34 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 19/670 Planning reference ABP308653 Builder stated: BHA Construction Ltd Developer stated: Best Brick Developments Ltd
SN0010332LS BCMS open-data feed

Block C: Proposed Residential Development - Cedar Clinic, Mountmellick Road, Portlaoise Co. Laois.

Work stated for this notice 6 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 476 m².

Planning reference 19/670 Planning reference ABP308653
SN0010330LS BCMS open-data feed

Block A: Proposed Residential Development - Cedar Clinic Mountmellick Road, Portlaoise, Co. Laois.

Work stated for this notice 4 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 322 m².

Planning reference 19/670 Planning reference ABP308653

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.