Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Lucan

Lucan, Dublin

4 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 27 Nov 2025 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
4
Latest notified commencement
27 Nov 2025
Latest notice
17,524 m²
Planning references supplied
SD23A/0301
Public location
Lucan, Dublin

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
3
  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-09 5 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Lucan, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • site within the townlands of, Gollierstown and Milltown, (west of Grange Castle Business Park & The Adamstown Road (R120), Newcastle, Dublin
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 843 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

  • Public notice source · 53.327189, -6.466566 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.326836, -6.476721 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.326923, -6.464320 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.328267, -6.464258 Open point

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file South Dublin County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for SD23A/0301. South Dublin County Council Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Unit 4 including sub- station at site within the townlands of, Gollierstown and Milltown, (west of Grange Castle Business Park & The Adamstown Road (R120)), Newcastle, Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 17,524 m².

Planning reference SD23A/0301 Developer stated: MLEU Dublin 7 Ltd
Notice 2 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Unit 5 including sub- station, standalone switch room, pump house and gate house at site within the townlands of, Gollierstown and Milltown, (west of Grange Castle Business Park & The Adamstown Road (R120)), Newcastle, Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 66,740 m².

Planning reference SD23A/0301
Notice 3 Commencement notice

Unit 2 including sub-station at site within the townlands of, Gollierstown and Milltown, (west of Grange Castle Business Park & The Adamstown Road (R120), Newcastle, Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 36,130 m².

Planning reference SD23A/0301
Notice 4 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Unit 1 including sub- station at site within the townlands of, Gollierstown and Milltown, (west of Grange Castle Business Park & The Adamstown Road (R120), Newcastle, Dublin

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 20,864 m².

Planning reference SD23A/0301

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.