Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin 08, Dublin

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 06 Feb 2026 · planning reference supplied

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
06 Feb 2026
Latest notice
3,130 m²
Planning references supplied
ABP-314791-22
Public location
Dublin 08, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E068 · Batch 3

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue
Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Dublin

Planning scope and commencement-event scale are retained as separate evidence; this label is not expanded into unreviewed works.

Commencement identities
2
retained separately
Latest group date
06 Feb 2026
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
487 units
never summed
Reviewed index
0
0 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

  • Appeal ABP-314791-22 Exact dated record link unavailable in this reviewed source

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueMaximum stated scale on one retained notice: 487 units.
  • Built-area screening cueMaximum stated floor area on one retained notice: 47122 m².
  • Multi-event delivery screening cue2 distinct commencement identities are retained; they are not combined into a single scale.

Every retained commencement event

  • Date not stated SN0013694DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0137908DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Dublin City CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority recorded against the reviewed planning reference.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · One or more appeal references are retained.
Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The public evidence source provides a project label, references, group-level maxima and a reviewed document extract; it does not provide a full permission description for this dossier.
  • Planning and appeal event dates are unavailable in the reviewed public source and are not inferred.
  • Organisation coverage is limited to the responsible planning authority and, where an appeal reference exists, An Coimisiún Pleanála; no supplier appointment is claimed.
  • Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
  • The reviewed source supplies only the latest group commencement date and group maxima, so values are not assigned to individual events and are never summed.
  • No publishable exact official planning-record URL was available in the reviewed source.
  • No exact official planning or appeal case identity is present in the reviewed evidence.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin 08, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Dublin, Dublin SN0013694DC
  • Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8 SN0013694DC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-314791-22. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

SN0013694DC BCMS open-data feed

Construction of Community Hub Building at Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,130 m².

Appeal reference ABP-314791-22
CN0137908DC BCMS owner-supplied export

The residential and mixed-use development comprising 487 no. apartments, onto Emmet Road to the junction with Tyrconnell Road/Grattan Crescent, together with all associated site development and infrastructure works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 47,122 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 487 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-314791-22 Builder stated: Elliott Group

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.