Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Abbeyleix

Abbeyleix, Laois

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 04 May 2021 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
04 May 2021
Latest notice
422 m²
Planning references supplied
18/716
Public location
Abbeyleix, Laois

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
1
  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Laois County Council · commencement SN0006002LS Certificate CC00000035454LS · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Abbeyleix, Laois
County
Laois
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Laois County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 18/716. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

SN0006002LS BCMS open-data feed

(i) Demolition of rear entrance lobby, stairway access to first floor area and part of boundary wall within the curtilage of Protected Structure (RPS 079) to form access to new car park extension area; (ii) Change of use of part of Protected Structure (RPS 762) from residential to commercial use (48 m2); (iii) Construction of an extension (374m²) to the existing retail building to provide an overall building floor area (1343m²) increasing the net retail area from 474m2 to 756m2; (iv) New associated signage; (v) Ancillary site works to include new car parking line marking and associated drainage works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 422 m².

Planning reference 18/716

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.