Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Athlone

Athlone, Westmeath

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 27 Sep 2024 · planning basis not stated

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
27 Sep 2024
Latest notice
2,676 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Athlone, Westmeath

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Athlone, Westmeath
County
Westmeath

Notice location variants

  • enhancing its energy efficiency and operational sustainability CN0119572WH
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0119572WH BCMS open-data feed

The project objective is to upgrade the ESB depot in Athlone, Co Westmeath, into a B1 BRE rated facility. Constructed in 1999, this two-story structure, characterized by its linear form and precise structural grid, is the focus of an extensive refurbishment project aimed at enhancing its energy efficiency and operational sustainability. The core objective of this project is to significantly reduce the building's energy consumption and carbon footprint through a series of targeted interventions. This includes the replacement of all external fenestrations with advanced triple-glazed units designed to achieve a minimum U-value of 1.2, thereby reducing heat loss and improving thermal insulation. The project also aims to enhance the building's air tightness to a level where air exchange is less than 25m3/h/m2, a critical factor in maintaining energy efficiency. The upgrade of the existing Salto security system, alongside the structural and aesthetic enhancements, exemplifies the integration of technology in modernizing infrastructure. The demolition and replacement of specific architectural elements, such as the timber façade at the entrance, underscore the endeavor’s commitment to utilizing durable and energy-efficient materials. The project also requires the planned reinforcement of the roof structure to support photovoltaic (PV) panels. This not only demonstrates a move towards renewable energy sources but also aligns with ESBs Net Zero 2040 sustainability targets. The inclusion of infrastructure for double electric vehicle (EV) chargers further emphasizes the project's role in promoting eco-friendly transportation solutions. This project is not limited to structural and technological upgrades; it also encompasses a comprehensive approach to fire safety and emergency preparedness. The replacement and upgrade of all existing fire doors, along with fire remediation works across all service penetrations, are integral to ensuring the building's compliance with fire safety

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,676 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.