Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Milltown

Milltown, Kerry

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 19 May 2023 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
19 May 2023
Latest notice
16 houses
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Milltown, Kerry

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2

Planning 22/4 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2022-03-03 · Final grant 2022-04-06

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Kerry County Council · commencement SN0008248KY Certificate CC00000053945KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Kerry County Council · commencement CN0101096KY Certificate CC00000053543KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-05 16 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Milltown, Kerry
County
Kerry

Notice location variants

  • Cherry Drive, Milltown, Killarney, Co CN0101096KY, CN0098920KY
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Kerry County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 22/4. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0101096KY BCMS open-data feed

Residential Development at Cherry Drive, Milltown, Killarney, Co. Kerry. The proposed residential scheme consists of 16 no. single-storey semi-detached dwellings, including all associated site works, site services, access roads, footpaths, boundaries and open areas all with vehicular access via the existing estate road to Ard na Greine from the Lyre road

Work stated for this notice 16 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,280 m².

CN0098920KY BCMS owner-supplied export

Residential Development at Cherry Drive, Milltown, Killarney, Co. Kerry. The proposed residential scheme consists of 16 no. single-storey semi-detached dwellings, including all associated site works, site services, access roads, footpaths, boundaries and open areas all with vehicular access via the existing estate road to Ard na Greine from the Lyre road

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,280 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 16 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

SN0008248KY BCMS open-data feed

Three storey residential building consisting of 28 apartments made up of 11 number one bedroom apartments and 17 number two bedroom apartments and including associated communal facilities and services.

Work stated for this notice 28 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,788 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.