Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Dundrum
Dundrum, Dublin 16, Dublin
5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 08 Apr 2026 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 5
- Latest notified commencement
- 08 Apr 2026
- Latest notice
- 158 m²
- Planning references supplied
- ABP-312170-21
- Public location
- Dundrum, Dublin 16, Dublin
Commencement and completion records
Planning, start and completion evidence
The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.
- Exact planning records
- Official record actions
- 0
- Explicit planning relationships
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- Exact completion events
Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E062 · Batch 3
Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence
Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Dundrum
Planning scope and commencement-event scale are retained as separate evidence; this label is not expanded into unreviewed works.
- Commencement identities
- 5 retained separately
- Latest group date
- 08 Apr 2026 not assigned across events
- Maximum on one notice
- 168 units never summed
- Reviewed index
- 0 0 exact document links
Planning and appeal references
- Appeal ABP-312170-21 Exact dated record link unavailable in this reviewed source
Supplier screening cues
- Residential scale screening cueMaximum stated scale on one retained notice: 168 units.
- Built-area screening cueMaximum stated floor area on one retained notice: 18634 m².
- Multi-event delivery screening cue5 distinct commencement identities are retained; they are not combined into a single scale.
Every retained commencement event
- Date not stated SN0013993DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- Date not stated SN0011150DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- Date not stated SN0011144DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- Date not stated SN0010989DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- Date not stated SN0010943DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
Exact organisation roles
- Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority recorded against the reviewed planning reference.
- An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · One or more appeal references are retained.
Source limitations and event boundary
Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.
- The public evidence source provides a project label, references, group-level maxima and a reviewed document extract; it does not provide a full permission description for this dossier.
- Planning and appeal event dates are unavailable in the reviewed public source and are not inferred.
- Organisation coverage is limited to the responsible planning authority and, where an appeal reference exists, An Coimisiún Pleanála; no supplier appointment is claimed.
- Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
- The reviewed source supplies only the latest group commencement date and group maxima, so values are not assigned to individual events and are never summed.
- No publishable exact official planning-record URL was available in the reviewed source.
- No exact official planning or appeal case identity is present in the reviewed evidence.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Dundrum, Dublin 16, Dublin
- County
- Dublin
Notice location variants
- Dundrum, Dublin SN0013993DR, SN0010989DR
- Block C, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16 SN0013993DR, SN0011150DR
- Block D, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16 SN0011144DR
- Block A, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16 SN0010989DR
- Block B, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16 SN0010943DR
- Notice source points are up to 443 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- SN0013993DR · 53.281515, -6.241872 Open point
- SN0011150DR · 53.280819, -6.238641 Open point
- SN0011144DR · 53.280822, -6.238729 Open point
- SN0010989DR · 53.280180, -6.235600 Open point
- SN0010943DR · 53.280289, -6.238600 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
Official source links are available below.
-
Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-312170-21. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.Open official appeal/SHD case · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Construction of bin store and ESB substation at Block C, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16
Floor area stated for this source: 158 m².
Construction of a residential development of 9 storeys at Block C, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16
Floor area stated for this source: 11,916 m².
Construction of a residential development of 7 storeys at Block D, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16
Floor area stated for this source: 7,476 m².
Construction of a residential development of 9 storeys at Block A, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16
Floor area stated for this source: 5,817 m².
Construction of a residential development of 10 storeys over basement carpark at Block B, Marmalade Lane, Wyckham Avenue, Dundrum, Dublin 16.
Floor area stated for this source: 18,634 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.