Commencement notice group

ground floor level from office to hotel use at no — commencement notices

Waterford, Waterford

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 06 Feb 2025 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
06 Feb 2025
Latest notice
1,863 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Waterford, Waterford

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
0

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Waterford, Waterford
County
Waterford

Notice location variants

  • ground floor level from office to hotel use at no
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Waterford City and County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 21902. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

(a) the change of use at ground floor level from office to hotel use at no. 36 The Mall (PROTECTED STRUCTURE RPS: 260) and the forming of 2 no. internal openings to link to existing hotel, (b) the demolition of existing single storey modern extensions (not original fabric) to the rear of no. 16, 17 & 18 Lombard Street and the demolition of 3 storey modern extension to the rear of no. 19 Lombard Street, (c) the demolition of existing ground floor kitchen, chef area, toilets, ancillary accommodation and yard store at The Tower Hotel together with the demolition of existing two storey laundry and store building to the rear, (d) the construction of a new 4 storey extension to The Tower Hotel fronting Rose Lane consisting of 21 no. guest bedrooms, laundry rooms, service yard, staff facilities and changing, office, kitchen, display area and ancillary accommodation and (e) alterations to front elevation of The Tower Hotel at The Mall including the construction of a new outdoor terrace with retractable awning and glazed balustrade.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,863 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.