Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 16 Feb 2026 · planning references supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
16 Feb 2026
Latest notice
120 m²
Planning references supplied
SHD3ABP-306705-20/EP · 306705
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
2
Exact completion events
1

Planning SHD3ABP-306705-20/EP — GRANT EXTENSION OF DURATION OF PERMISSION · Decision 2025-01-07

  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated South Dublin County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2026-02 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • the Ground Floor of Block D, Airton Road
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file South Dublin County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for SHD3ABP-306705-20/EP. South Dublin County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Development of an Retail Space only at the Ground Floor of Block D, Airton Road. A new residential development will be constructed on the site of the vacant Gallagher’s Cigarette Factory located at the junction of Airton Road and R819 (Greenhills Road) in Tallaght, Dublin 24. Three residential blocks shall be constructed on site, and this application will address the fit-out of the previously approved space on the ground floor of an eight-storey residential development (Block D).

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 120 m².

Planning reference 306705

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.