Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin, Dublin

6 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 10 Dec 2025 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
6
Latest notified commencement
10 Dec 2025
Latest notice
4,518 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 1 · D01

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue
Publication-ready dossier #4 Exact authority-bound planning record and populated official document index with 5 explicit drawing categories.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Dublin

Planning scope and commencement-event scale are retained as separate evidence; this label is not expanded into unreviewed works.

Commencement identities
6
retained separately
Latest group date
10 Dec 2025
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
1,140 units
never summed
Reviewed index
9
9 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueMaximum stated scale on one retained notice: 1140 units.
  • Built-area screening cueMaximum stated floor area on one retained notice: 20062 m².
  • Multi-event delivery screening cue6 distinct commencement identities are retained; they are not combined into a single scale.
  • Civil, drainage and roads package screening cueReviewed official index contains Engineering and drainage.
  • Architectural package screening cueReviewed official index contains Architecture drawings.
  • Phased delivery screening cueReviewed official index contains Phasing plan.

Every retained commencement event

  • Date not stated CN0136610DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0136608DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0136607DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0136605DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated SN0010317DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated SN0010299DC Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Dublin City CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority recorded against the reviewed planning reference.

Official document index highlights

Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The public evidence source provides a project label, references, group-level maxima and a reviewed document extract; it does not provide a full permission description for this dossier.
  • Planning and appeal event dates are unavailable in the reviewed public source and are not inferred.
  • Organisation coverage is limited to the responsible planning authority and, where an appeal reference exists, An Coimisiún Pleanála; no supplier appointment is claimed.
  • Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
  • The reviewed source supplies only the latest group commencement date and group maxima, so values are not assigned to individual events and are never summed.

Outreach and sharing

One-click project brief

Share a printable, source-backed project story or open the supplier PDF and its export audit.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Block F, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12 CN0136610DC
  • Block G, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12 CN0136608DC
  • Block H2, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12 CN0136607DC
  • Block H1, Southwestgate, at the junction of Walkinstown Avenue and Naas Road, Dublin 12 CN0136605DC
  • Dublin 12, Dublin SN0010317DC, SN0010299DC
  • Block L, Southwest Gate, at the junction of Walkinstown Avenue and Naas Road, Dublin 12 SN0010317DC
  • Block I & J, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12 SN0010299DC
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.

Verified official drawing destinations are available for this planning reference.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 3228/20. Official planning source Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact official destination confirmed for this planning reference.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Site Layout Proposed Site Layout (Overall) Sheet 1 of 4 Dublin City Council — reference 3228/20 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact site layout category.
    Open official site layout · external
  • Phasing Plan Masterplan Phasing Dublin City Council — reference 3228/20 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact phasing plan category.
    View official drawings · external
  • Architecture Drawings Roof Plan Dublin City Council — reference 3228/20 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact architecture drawings category.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Engineering Drawings Roads report Dublin City Council — reference 3228/20 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact engineering and drainage category.
    Open official engineering drawing · external
  • Visualisations Aerials- Verified Views- & CGI's Dublin City Council — reference 3228/20 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact visualisations category.
    View official drawings · external
  • Official planning file Dublin City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 3228/20. Official planning source Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact official destination confirmed for this planning reference.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0136610DC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a residential development ranging from four to seven storeys at Block F, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,518 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1,140 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: O'Flynn Group. Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
CN0136608DC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a eight storey residential development at Block G, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,331 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1,140 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: Walls Construction Ltd Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
CN0136607DC BCMS open-data feed

Construction of a eight storey residential development at Block H2, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12

Work stated for this notice 70 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 6,008 m².

CN0136605DC BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of a six storey residential development at Block H1, Southwestgate, at the junction of Walkinstown Avenue and Naas Road, Dublin 12.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,792 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 1,140 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: Walls Construction Ltd Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
SN0010317DC BCMS open-data feed

Construction of a seven storey residential development at Block L, Southwest Gate, at the junction of Walkinstown Avenue and Naas Road, Dublin 12

Work stated for this notice 135 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 12,807 m².

SN0010299DC BCMS open-data feed

Construction of a residential development ranging from seven to nine storeys over basement at Block I & J, Southwest Gate, Naas Road, Dublin 12

Work stated for this notice 198 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 20,062 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.