Commencement notice group
Building extension commencement notices — Carrownaff
Carrownaff, Moville, Donegal
2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 19 Mar 2026 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 2
- Latest notified commencement
- 19 Mar 2026
- Latest notice
- 63 m²
- Planning references supplied
- 20/50601
- Public location
- Carrownaff, Moville, Donegal
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 1
- Open exact official planning record: 20/50601 Donegal County Council
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Donegal County Council · commencement CN0103624DL Certificate CC00000059726DL · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-07 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Major-project dossier · Wave 3 · W3-020 · Batch 1
Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence
Exact reviewed project dossier for 20/50601 under Donegal County Council, retaining 2 separate commencement identities.
Source-backed scopeBuilding extension commencement notices — Carrownaff
Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.
- Commencement identities
- 2 retained separately
- Latest group date
- 2026-03-19 not assigned across events
- Maximum on one notice
- Not stated never summed
- Reviewed index
- 1 1 exact document links
Planning and appeal references
- Planning 20/50601 Open exact official record
Supplier screening cues
- Community and public-realm screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Creche, retail and community uses category; no appointment or award is claimed.
- Demolition package screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Demolition category; no appointment or award is claimed.
Every retained commencement event
- 2026-03-19 SN0013887DL 63 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2023-07-24 CN0103624DL 15666 m² on this event Open official commencement source
Exact organisation roles
- Donegal County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.
Explicit facts with official citations
Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.
- Planningrecord Exact official case identity 20/50601 is indexed for this dossier. 20/50601 · Donegal County Council planning record · Donegal County Council planning record · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0013887DL dated 2026-03-19 is retained as a separate event. SN0013887DL · Building Control commencement notice SN0013887DL · Exact notice reference SN0013887DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice SN0013887DL states 63 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0013887DL · Building Control commencement notice SN0013887DL · Exact notice reference SN0013887DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Communityuses Notice SN0013887DL explicitly mentions Community. SN0013887DL · Building Control commencement notice SN0013887DL · Exact notice reference SN0013887DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0103624DL dated 2023-07-24 is retained as a separate event. CN0103624DL · Building Control commencement notice CN0103624DL · Exact notice reference CN0103624DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0103624DL states 15666 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0103624DL · Building Control commencement notice CN0103624DL · Exact notice reference CN0103624DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Communityuses Notice CN0103624DL explicitly mentions Community. CN0103624DL · Building Control commencement notice CN0103624DL · Exact notice reference CN0103624DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Demolition Notice CN0103624DL explicitly mentions demolition. CN0103624DL · Building Control commencement notice CN0103624DL · Exact notice reference CN0103624DL · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Otherdrawing The exact official file index lists "Donegal County Council planning record". 20/50601 · Donegal County Council planning record · Donegal County Council planning record · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
Official document index highlights
Reviewed exact official destinations and explicit index titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
- Other official drawing Donegal County Council planning record Open official evidence
Source limitations and event boundary
Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.
- The source snapshot retains public-safe fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
- Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
- Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
- Exact official case identity with 9 supported facts, 1 substantive document categories and 2 public official commencement events.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Carrownaff, Moville, Donegal
- County
- Donegal
Notice location variants
- Moville, Donegal SN0013887DL
- Moville Community College (63sqm) SN0013887DL
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Donegal County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 20/50601. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Erection of a replacement grounds maintenance store at Moville Community College (63sqm).
Floor area stated for this source: 63 m².
The development will consist of: (i) Removal of all existing temporary school buildings, including foundations and demolition of any related elements (ii) Construction of a new permanent 2-storey Post Primary School Building for Moville Community College (5,222 sq. m gross floor area) with associated external signage. The constituent elements of the New School Building comprise: (a) 10 no. general classrooms, 8 no. specialist teaching rooms, 2 no. special needs classrooms within a Special Educational Needs Suite, PE Hall and associated PE ancillary accommodation, staff room, administration rooms, toilets, stores and a double height General Purpose Room with associated kitchen and store (b) an enclosed first floor link corridor to the existing 2-storey School Building (iii) External Covered Area and external Construction Studies Store (iv) Site development works including revisions to vehicular / pedestrian parking with new bus drop-off zones including 54 no. additional standard car parking spaces, 5 no. universally accessible parking spaces and 4 no. bus spaces (v) a temporary / emergency vehicular access onto the northern boundary (iv) 3 no. additional ball courts. The proposed development also includes diversion of existing ESB power lines and storm drainage, provision of storm attenuation, a new waste water treatment plant, hard and soft landscaping, grassed play space, outer activity court, SEN garden / play space, associated site development and service infrastructure works.
Floor area stated for this source: 15,666 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.