Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Shankill
Shankill, Dublin
12 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 27 Feb 2026 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 12
- Latest notified commencement
- 27 Feb 2026
- Latest notice
- 862 m²
- Planning references supplied
- ABP-305844-19
- Public location
- Shankill, Dublin
Commencement and completion records
Planning, start and completion evidence
The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.
- Exact planning records
- Official record actions
- 0
- Explicit planning relationships
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- Exact completion events
Major-project dossier · Wave 3 · W3-086 · Batch 4
Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence
Exact reviewed project dossier for ABP-305844-19, ABP-305844-19 under Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, retaining 12 separate commencement identities.
Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Shankill
Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.
- Commencement identities
- 12 retained separately
- Latest group date
- 2026-02-27 not assigned across events
- Maximum on one notice
- 133 units never summed
- Reviewed index
- 1 1 exact document links
Planning and appeal references
- Appeal ABP-305844-19 Open exact official record
- Appeal ABP-305844-19 Open exact official record
Supplier screening cues
- Community and public-realm screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Creche, retail and community uses category; no appointment or award is claimed.
- Residential scale screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Dwelling and unit mix category; no appointment or award is claimed.
- Roads, access and lighting screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Roads, access and lighting category; no appointment or award is claimed.
Every retained commencement event
- 2026-02-27 SN0013783DR 862 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2024-05-17 CN0115207DR 31 units on this event · 3740 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2024-05-15 CN0115017DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- 2023-08-31 CN0104495DR 65 units on this event · 8659 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2023-08-21 SN0008959DR 33 units on this event · 4952 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2023-08-21 SN0008929DR 21 units on this event · 2032 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2023-02-17 CN0097760DR 9 units on this event · 1368 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2023-02-10 SN0008096DR 28 units on this event · 3449 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2022-09-30 CN0093963DR 10 units on this event · 1323 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2022-03-15 CN0087135DR 133 units on this event · 16906 m² on this event Open official commencement source
- 2021-09-22 CN0081547DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- 2021-07-09 CN0078686DR Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
Exact organisation roles
- Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.
- An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · Exact appeal identity retained in the reviewed evidence.
Explicit facts with official citations
Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.
- Appealcase Exact official case identity ABP-305844-19 is indexed for this dossier. ABP-305844-19 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Appealcase Exact official case identity ABP-305844-19 is indexed for this dossier. ABP-305844-19 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0013783DR dated 2026-02-27 is retained as a separate event. SN0013783DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0013783DR · Exact notice reference SN0013783DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice SN0013783DR states 862 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0013783DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0013783DR · Exact notice reference SN0013783DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Communityuses Notice SN0013783DR explicitly mentions creche. SN0013783DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0013783DR · Exact notice reference SN0013783DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0115207DR dated 2024-05-17 is retained as a separate event. CN0115207DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0115207DR · Exact notice reference CN0115207DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice CN0115207DR states 31 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. CN0115207DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0115207DR · Exact notice reference CN0115207DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0115207DR states 3740 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0115207DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0115207DR · Exact notice reference CN0115207DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0104495DR dated 2023-08-31 is retained as a separate event. CN0104495DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0104495DR · Exact notice reference CN0104495DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice CN0104495DR states 65 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. CN0104495DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0104495DR · Exact notice reference CN0104495DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0104495DR states 8659 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0104495DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0104495DR · Exact notice reference CN0104495DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0008959DR dated 2023-08-21 is retained as a separate event. SN0008959DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008959DR · Exact notice reference SN0008959DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice SN0008959DR states 33 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. SN0008959DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008959DR · Exact notice reference SN0008959DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice SN0008959DR states 4952 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0008959DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008959DR · Exact notice reference SN0008959DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Roadsaccesslighting Notice SN0008959DR explicitly mentions Road. SN0008959DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008959DR · Exact notice reference SN0008959DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0008929DR dated 2023-08-21 is retained as a separate event. SN0008929DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008929DR · Exact notice reference SN0008929DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice SN0008929DR states 21 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. SN0008929DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008929DR · Exact notice reference SN0008929DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice SN0008929DR states 2032 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0008929DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008929DR · Exact notice reference SN0008929DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0097760DR dated 2023-02-17 is retained as a separate event. CN0097760DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0097760DR · Exact notice reference CN0097760DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice CN0097760DR states 9 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. CN0097760DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0097760DR · Exact notice reference CN0097760DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0097760DR states 1368 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0097760DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0097760DR · Exact notice reference CN0097760DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice SN0008096DR dated 2023-02-10 is retained as a separate event. SN0008096DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008096DR · Exact notice reference SN0008096DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice SN0008096DR states 28 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. SN0008096DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008096DR · Exact notice reference SN0008096DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice SN0008096DR states 3449 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. SN0008096DR · Building Control commencement notice SN0008096DR · Exact notice reference SN0008096DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0093963DR dated 2022-09-30 is retained as a separate event. CN0093963DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0093963DR · Exact notice reference CN0093963DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice CN0093963DR states 10 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. CN0093963DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0093963DR · Exact notice reference CN0093963DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0093963DR states 1323 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0093963DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0093963DR · Exact notice reference CN0093963DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Commencementevent Official commencement notice CN0087135DR dated 2022-03-15 is retained as a separate event. CN0087135DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0087135DR · Exact notice reference CN0087135DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Dwellingmix Notice CN0087135DR states 133 units for that event; it is not summed with other notices. CN0087135DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0087135DR · Exact notice reference CN0087135DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Floorarea Notice CN0087135DR states 16906 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. CN0087135DR · Building Control commencement notice CN0087135DR · Exact notice reference CN0087135DR · reviewedsupported Open official evidence
- Decisionorder The exact official file index lists "Appeal decision and documents". ABP-305844-19 · Appeal decision and documents · Appeal decision and documents · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
Official document index highlights
Reviewed exact official destinations and explicit index titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
- Decision or order Appeal decision and documents Open official evidence
Source limitations and event boundary
Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.
- The source snapshot retains public-safe fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
- Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
- Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
- Exact official case identity with 31 supported facts, 1 substantive document categories and 9 public official commencement events.
- One or more private-source commencement representations were deliberately excluded from fact publication.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Shankill, Dublin
- County
- Dublin
Notice location variants
- Cork Little, Dublin SN0013783DR
- Block D, Woodbroke Avenue, Cork Little and all associated ancillary site works SN0013783DR
- Woodbrook, Shankill, Co CN0115207DR, CN0097760DR, CN0087135DR
- ground level (lower units) CN0115017DR, CN0093963DR
- Woodbrook, Shankill, Co Dublin CN0104495DR
- Bray, Dublin SN0008959DR, SN0008096DR
- all levels with a creche1 on Ground and First floor (accessed separately) and car parking area and residents’ amenities on the Ground floor SN0008959DR
- Dublin, Dublin SN0008929DR
- 1 additional public notice location variant
- Notice source points are up to 854 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- SN0013783DR · 53.218758, -6.119793 Open point
- CN0115207DR · 53.217752, -6.116963 Open point
- CN0115017DR · 53.218986, -6.115576 Open point
- CN0104495DR · 53.217847, -6.114144 Open point
- SN0008959DR · 53.219034, -6.119214 Open point
- SN0008929DR · 53.217922, -6.114967 Open point
- CN0097760DR · 53.218478, -6.119299 Open point
- SN0008096DR · 53.218680, -6.119403 Open point
- CN0093963DR · 53.219139, -6.118651 Open point
- CN0087135DR · 53.220628, -6.116135 Open point
- CN0081547DR · 53.219521, -6.111398 Open point
- CN0078686DR · 53.224082, -6.110553 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
Official source links are available below.
-
Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-305844-19. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.Open official appeal/SHD case · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Fit out of the shell and core area to provide a new creche at Block D, Woodbroke Avenue, Cork Little and all associated ancillary site works.
Floor area stated for this source: 862 m².
Construction of 31no. houses and all associated site works at Woodbrook, Shankill, Co. Dublin
Floor area stated for this source: 3,740 m².
Woodbrook Block 62 Duplexes will be a three?storey building consisting of 12 No. duplex units. 6no. duplex units accessed at ground level (lower units). 6no. duplex units accessed at ground level and via internal stairs to Level 01 (upper units).
Floor area stated for this source: 1,586 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 12 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
Construction of 65no. Houses and all associated site works at Woodbrook, Shankill, Co Dublin
Floor area stated for this source: 8,659 m².
Woodbrook Block D will consist of a new-multi stair residential building in the new Woodbrook Residential Development, located on Dublin Road. The project involves the construction of a five storey building, ground plus four upper levels. The building consists of residential accommodation at all levels with a creche1 on Ground and First floor (accessed separately) and car parking area and residents’ amenities on the Ground floor. The building is served by two stair cores for the residential areas and two additional cores that extend from ground to first floor only.
Floor area stated for this source: 4,952 m².
Woodbrook Block E will consist of a new residential building in Woodbrook development, Co. Dublin. The proposed building will be a four-storey apartment block, served by a single escape stair with apartments located from the ground to the Third floor. On the ground floor, it is proposed to provide ancillary accommodation i.e., a Bin store and Bike store.
Floor area stated for this source: 2,032 m².
Woodbrook Block 02 - Construction of 9no. houses and all associated site works at Woodbrook, Shankill, Co. Dublin
Floor area stated for this source: 1,368 m².
Woodbrook Block 60 will be a four storey building consisting of 28no. Units (11no.2-bed Duplex; 12no. 3-bed Duplex; 2 no. 1-Bed Apartment & 3no. 2-Bed Apartments) accessed from 3no. staircores with ancillary rooms for bin store, bike store and all associated site works.
Floor area stated for this source: 3,449 m².
Woodbrook Block 61 Duplexes will be a three‐storey building consisting of 10 No. duplex units. 5no. duplex units accessed at ground level (lower units). 5no. duplex units accessed at ground level and via internal stairs to Level 01 (upper units).
Floor area stated for this source: 1,323 m².
Construction of 133no. Houses and all associated site works at Woodbrook, Shankill, Co. Dublin
Floor area stated for this source: 16,906 m².
Enabling works only to the proposed Woodbrook Site for development consisting of reducing levels and excavation of existing material. The main works will be subject to a separate long form commencement notice.
Source unit value with scope not stated: 1 unit. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
Provision of 2no. replacement golf holes in lands to the east of the rail line at Woodbrook
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.