Commencement notice group
Blarney Business Park to make the existing single-storey Industrial area of the
Blarney, Cork
3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 26 Oct 2022 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 3
- Latest notified commencement
- 26 Oct 2022
- Latest notice
- 109 m²
- Planning references supplied
- 22/40907
- Public location
- Blarney, Cork
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 3
- Open exact official planning record: 22/40907 Cork City Council
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cork City Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-09 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cork City Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-10 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Cork City Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-10 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Blarney, Cork
- County
- Cork
Notice location variants
- Block 8004
- Notice source points are up to 145.7 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- Public notice source · 51.940520, -8.552291 Open point
- Public notice source · 51.940520, -8.552291 Open point
- Public notice source · 53.142367, -7.692054 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Cork City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 22/40907. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Erection of a single-storey pumphouse building ancillary to the manufacturing facility at Block 8004. The building will be of masonry construction and its use is industrial.
Floor area stated for this source: 109 m².
Erection of a single storey substation building ancillary to the manufacturing facility at Block 8004. The building will be of masonry construction and its use is industrial.
Floor area stated for this source: 57 m².
Material alterations to Block 8004 at Blarney Business Park to make the existing single-storey Industrial area of the building into a Manufacturing Facility with associated Warehouse, Plantrooms and other ancillary areas. The existing 2-storey Office area will also be fitted out. The proposed amendments to Block 8004 will include: the construction of a new external airlock extension at ground floor level, an internal link corridor at first floor level, and a new internal mezzanine floor at second floor level to include plant, lab rooms and supporting uses ancillary to the permitted light industry/warehouse use; minor consequential changes to the west elevation, to include a loading bay canopy, new doors, and modified glazing; alterations to permitted doors on the north, south and east elevations; rooftop ducting; additional plant and all associated site development and drainage works.
Floor area stated for this source: 5,378 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.